Cabana review
Cabana names its supervising physician and its pharmacy, and prices its weight-loss plans from one figure.
The verdict
Cabana is a cash-pay telehealth brand whose weight-loss plans start at $249 a month, billed as a monthly subscription. It names the physician practice behind its prescriptions and the pharmacy it partners with. It does not say which product or dose the $249 buys.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- From $249/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
Cabana sells compounded semaglutide injections, tirzepatide injections and a semaglutide tablet from one weight-loss hub. An NAD+ injection sits beside them under an energy heading. The brand frames itself as aesthetic medicine with concierge support. Every product page lists the same inclusions: prescription, membership, shipping and cancellation at any time.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
Cabana's medical-care FAQ names its clinical providers as Wasef Health, PC, care of Michael Wasef, MD. The terms describe Cabana itself as a technology platform rather than a medical practice. A licensed provider reviews the online assessment and prescribes only if treatment is judged appropriate. The hub promises same-day provider review. What the assessment asks, and whether labs are required, is not stated.
Care runs through a patient portal, with provider messaging and a concierge team for logistics. Refill requests go through the dashboard and are reviewed by a provider before processing. The FAQ says the medical visit, ongoing shipments and provider messaging sit inside one price. Shipping is stated as free two-day delivery.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The semaglutide page describes gentle starting doses and says providers often fine-tune the dose in months two and three. Any change must be approved by the provider first. Whether the monthly price moves with the dose is not stated. No milligram figure appears on any product page.
What the price includes
One figure is published: $249 a month on the weight-loss hub, labeled as a starting price. The subscription auto-renews monthly and can be canceled in the portal. The semaglutide, tirzepatide and tablet pages carry no price of their own. A buyer learns the cost of a specific product and dose only after the assessment.
What it claims, and what it cites
The footer states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated by the FDA. The FAQ names F&F Pharmacies Inc, doing business as Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, as the partner pharmacy. The same FAQ says that pharmacy does not dispense sterile compounds, and lists ten states where it is not licensed. Which pharmacy fills the injectable products is not stated separately.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Supervising physician practice is named
- Strength: Partner pharmacy is named, with its licensed states
- Strength: Monthly subscription, cancellable in the portal
- Strength: Compounded status stated on every page
- Limitation: The $249 is not tied to a product
- Limitation: Product pages print no price
- Limitation: No milligram dose is published
- Limitation: The named pharmacy does not do sterile compounding
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Cabana. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who wants the prescribing practice and pharmacy named before starting an assessment.
- Wrong for
- A reader who needs a per-product, per-dose price before handing over health details.
How Cabana compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| A reader who has priced the manufacturer already and wants a prescriber named | See FORM → | |
| A reader who wants the cost of escalating known at enrollment, not at month three | See June Health → | |
| Insured buyers in one of its four states who want a plan checked before paying cash | See Shapely → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: REMEViRemi MedsRemote PharmacyRenlo HealthRENN HealthReset Solutions
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
- What does $249 a month buy at Cabana?
- It is the starting figure on the weight-loss hub. The hub does not tie it to semaglutide, tirzepatide or the tablet, or to a dose.
- Who writes the prescription?
- Cabana names Wasef Health, PC, care of Michael Wasef, MD, as its clinical providers. Cabana itself describes its role as a technology platform.
- Which pharmacy fills the order?
- The FAQ names F&F Pharmacies Inc, doing business as Jungle Jim's Pharmacy. The same answer says it does not dispense sterile compounds.
- Is Cabana expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- Cabana publishes a starting figure of $249/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Cabana above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.