Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Six doses, six prices

Carocare Wellness review

A Houston clinic that prints the milligram dose beside every monthly price for the first six months.

The verdict

Carocare Wellness publishes its whole escalation in one table. Compounded semaglutide opens at $180 for a 0.25 mg month and reaches $330 at 2.5 mg by month six. Compounded tirzepatide runs from $200 at 2.5 mg to $350 at 15 mg. The price rises with the dose, and the page says so plainly.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
Dose pricing
Rises with dose
States
1
From
From $180/mo
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
Availability
Houston area, Texas

Carocare Wellness is a clinic on Harwin Drive in Houston, Texas. Its weight loss program sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection. IV hydration, NAD+ injections, an annual wellness exam with blood work, and hair-growth gummies share the menu. The site describes its patients as Houston and the surrounding area.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    The site refers to a team of licensed providers who design each plan. No clinician is named anywhere on it, and no medical director appears. A plan is said to follow a thorough consultation covering health, lifestyle and goals. Which conditions or labs that consultation reviews is not stated.

    A free consultation is booked through an online calendar before anything is sold. Each monthly package is stated to include ongoing provider support, supplies and delivery. How often a provider checks in between packages is not stated. The FAQ says a program runs from a few weeks to several months.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The escalation is written out month by month. Semaglutide steps through 0.25, 0.5, 1.0, 1.5, 2.0 and 2.5 mg, one step per month. Tirzepatide steps through 2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg on the same schedule. Each step carries its own price, so the cost of escalating is known in advance. What happens when a patient needs to hold a dose, or step back, is not stated.

  3. What the price includes

    Semaglutide is $180, $210, $240, $270, $300 and $330 across months one to six. Tirzepatide is $200, $250, $280, $300, $325 and $350. Three-month bundles cover each half of that ladder: $500 then $600 for semaglutide, $600 then $800 for tirzepatide. No membership fee appears beside any package, and no price is published past month six.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both lines are compounded; the services page calls the medications GLP-1 compounds. The preparing pharmacy is not named. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: A milligram dose sits beside every monthly price
  • Strength: The cost of each escalation step is published
  • Strength: Three-month bundles are priced for both halves
  • Strength: A free consultation comes before any purchase
  • Limitation: The monthly charge rises at every dose step
  • Limitation: No clinician or medical director is named
  • Limitation: No compounding pharmacy is named
  • Limitation: No price is published beyond month six

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Carocare Wellness. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A Houston-area buyer who wants to know the cost of every dose step before starting.
Wrong for
A buyer outside the Houston area, or one who wants one flat rate at every dose.

How Carocare Wellness compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
FitFlowBuyers who read the plan table before the page title and want the whole ladder in one placeSee FitFlow
FMmedsBuyers who want one all-in figure and the compounding pharmacy named beside itSee FMmeds
CieloBuyers who want the commitment behind a headline rate spelled out in the asterisk under itSee Cielo
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: AHBARxAlan MedsAlegro HealthAlloyAlternate Health ClubAlways Wellness and Recovery

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

What does the first month of semaglutide cost at Carocare Wellness?
$180, for the 0.25 mg starting dose. Each later month is priced at its own dose, up to $330 at 2.5 mg in month six.
Does the price go up as the dose goes up?
Yes, and the pricing page prints every step. Tirzepatide goes from $200 at 2.5 mg to $350 at 15 mg.
Is there a cheaper way to buy the first three months?
The clinic sells three-month bundles. Months one to three are $500 for semaglutide and $600 for tirzepatide.
Is Carocare Wellness legit?
Carocare Wellness is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: Houston area, Texas. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is Carocare Wellness expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Carocare Wellness publishes a starting figure of $180/mo. Across the 273 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $399 with a median of $179, which puts Carocare Wellness above the median. The other 19 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Carocare Wellness’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.