Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026A year-long bundle rate

Dr. Arevitalize review

The injection figures are twelve-month bundle rates; the capsules are quoted month by month.

The verdict

Dr. Arevitalize quotes compounded semaglutide injections from $179 a month and tirzepatide injections from $269, but both figures are tied to a twelve-month bundle and no one-month injection rate is printed beside them. The oral capsules are quoted plainly at $299 and $349 a month, and behind all four products stands a named medical group and a list of four named pharmacies.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection · Oral
Injection
From $179/mo
Oral
From $299/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Named

Dr. Arevitalize is a cash-pay telehealth storefront operated by Dr.Arevitalize Health, Inc., and its only open category is weight loss, even though its FAQ also mentions skin care, men's health and hair care. The weight-loss page carries four GLP-1 products, semaglutide and tirzepatide each as a weekly injection or an oral capsule, plus a separately priced lab-test bundle. The footer describes the company's work as wellness education and care coordination, and calls the site itself informational.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    The FAQ assigns prescribing to Lion MD, a nationwide group led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, MD and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD, each printed with an NPI number a patient can look up. A licensed clinician reads the two-minute assessment, and the FAQ says plainly that many members are approved on that questionnaire alone, with a short telehealth visit booked only when the clinician wants more information. What the clinician weighs before approving, and whether any bloodwork is requested, is not stated anywhere on the page.

    In the first week the sequence is short: the questions, a clinician's review and, if approved, a thirty-day supply shipped to the door. The product note lists the reviewed intake, the medication, round-the-clock live support and shipping inside the price. The FAQ promises no long-term commitments, which sits awkwardly beside injection prices quoted only on a twelve-month bundle. The intake itself opens by asking for a name, an email address and a phone number before it reaches a single health question.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    No milligram figure appears beside any of the four products, so a reader cannot see what a thirty-day supply holds in the first month or in the fourth, when most schedules have climbed. Whether the $179 bundle rate or the capsule rates hold as the dose rises is not stated either way. No page describes who approves a step up, how often a patient is reviewed, or what happens to the price when the dose changes, so the ladder is simply blank here.

  3. What the price includes

    Each card offers one-, three-, six- and twelve-month plans and marks twelve months as the largest saving. For the injections, the twelve-month figure stands alone on the card, $179 a month for semaglutide and $269 for tirzepatide, and it is a term rate. The page does not say whether the bundle is paid at once or month by month. The capsules are quoted at $299 and $349 a month with no term attached. A buyer who wants a single month of injections will not find that price on the product page.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    All four GLP-1 products are compounded, which means none of them is FDA-approved and none was reviewed by the agency before being dispensed. The FAQ names four partner pharmacies, Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx, each with a phone number, though it never says which of them fills a particular prescription. The capsules are pharmacy-made preparations, and they should not be mistaken for an FDA-approved oral GLP-1 tablet.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Prescribing physicians printed with NPI numbers
  • Strength: Four pharmacies named, each with a phone
  • Strength: Capsule rates quoted by the month
  • Strength: Intake, medication, support and shipping in one price
  • Limitation: Injection rates appear only on a twelve-month bundle
  • Limitation: No one-month injection price on the page
  • Limitation: No milligram figure beside any product
  • Limitation: Approval can rest on the questionnaire alone
  • Limitation: Contact details requested before any health question

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Dr. Arevitalize. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A reader who plans a full year of injections and wants the prescribing group named up front.
Wrong for
A reader who wants to price a single month of injections before handing over contact details.

How Dr. Arevitalize compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
DreamHug MedicalA reader signing for the longest term who needs a broad list of served statesSee DreamHug Medical
LibertyA reader who wants to know what kind of facility made the vial, and will accept a mid-market rate to get that in writing.See Liberty
EOS HealthBuyers who want the renewal rate printed beside the introductory one, on every planSee EOS Health
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: LVNG RXMadeMedMANÜ TelehealthMaximusMaxLifeMDExam

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

Is $179 a month the price of one month of semaglutide?
No. The card ties that figure to a twelve-month bundle, so it is the monthly equivalent of a year-long plan, and the product page prints no one-month injection rate at all.
Who writes the prescription?
Lion MD, a medical group that the FAQ says is led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, MD and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD, with both physicians listed alongside their NPI numbers.
Is there a long-term commitment?
The FAQ says there is none and describes the plans as flexible, although the injection prices it shows are the rates for a twelve-month bundle rather than for a single month.
Is Dr. Arevitalize expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Dr. Arevitalize publishes a starting figure of $179/mo. Across the 273 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $399 with a median of $179, which puts Dr. Arevitalize right at the median. The other 19 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Ruth AlvarezOutcomes writer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Dr. Arevitalize’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.