Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Three plan lengths, one floor

Iron Med RX review

An injection from $149 and a tablet from $196, each printed under a list of three plan lengths that the page never matches to a price.

The verdict

Iron Med RX prices its compounded semaglutide injection from $149 a month and its oral semaglutide tablets from $196, with each figure printed directly beneath a line offering monthly, three-month and six-month plans. Which of those lengths the figure belongs to is not stated anywhere before the intake, and the intake asks for a date of birth early on.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide
Form
Injection · Oral
Injection
From $149/mo
Oral
From $196/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

Iron Med RX, which also trades as IRON Rx, is a telehealth storefront whose weight-management shelf holds six GLP-1 lines, from semaglutide and tirzepatide injections to tablets of each and a lower-dose semaglutide microdosing protocol. Next to that shelf the same storefront sells peptides, NAD+ and other longevity products.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    A US-licensed provider reviews the health history and goals before anything is prescribed, and where a state requires it, a video consultation is added first. The seller says that call carries no extra cost and usually takes five to ten minutes, and it asks for a photo ID and a selfie to confirm age and identity. No clinician is named on the product pages.

    After the first shipment the model is a subscription, one the FAQ says can be paused or canceled at any time with no long-term commitment, and members keep unlimited provider messaging, refills and dose adjustments as the months go on. Iron Med RX does not take insurance directly, though the pages list HSA and FSA payment and free, discreet shipping.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The pages promise dose guidance as the body responds, but they print no milligram figures and say nothing about whether the monthly charge changes when a starting dose is stepped up in the second or third month. That leaves the escalation weeks, when a dose is usually raised, with no stated price at all.

  3. What the price includes

    Taken at face value, $149 a month comes to $894 across half a year of injections, and the tablet's $196 comes to $1,176 over the same stretch, a gap of $47 every month. Both figures read as starting points, though, and the plan list printed above them means either could be the six-month rung rather than a rate a buyer pays month to month. Until the intake shows the ladder, neither number can be treated as the no-commitment price.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both products are compounded semaglutide, prepared by pharmacy partners the seller describes as US-licensed and LegitScript-certified but does not name. A compounded preparation is not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review it before it is dispensed.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Semaglutide as an injection or a tablet
  • Strength: Pause or cancel at any time, per the FAQ
  • Strength: Free, discreet shipping
  • Strength: Video visit, where required, at no extra cost
  • Limitation: Plan length behind each figure not stated
  • Limitation: No milligram doses on the product pages
  • Limitation: Pharmacy partners are not named
  • Limitation: Photo ID and a selfie are required

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Iron Med RX. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
Someone choosing between a semaglutide tablet and a shot who is willing to confirm the plan term during the intake.
Wrong for
Anyone who needs a month-to-month rate in writing before handing over a date of birth.

How Iron Med RX compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
Alan MedsA reader ready to prepay six months who wants the full-dose price in view before the intake.See Alan Meds
Henry MedsPatients who want a fixed monthly bill and can read dose as milligrams per shipmentSee Henry Meds
LifeMDReaders with insurance that may cover the medication, leaving the fee as the main costSee LifeMD
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: FORMFormBlendsFormidableMDFrameworkFresh Day MedsFreya Meds

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Frequently asked

Does $149 require a longer plan?
Possibly, since it is printed as the opening figure under a list of monthly, 3-month and 6-month plans, and nothing on the page ties it to one of them.
Can I stop at any time?
The FAQ describes the treatment as a subscription that can be paused or canceled at any time, with no long-term commitment attached to it.
Does Iron Med RX take insurance?
Not directly, although it accepts HSA and FSA payment and asks members to contact its support team about out-of-network reimbursement.
Is Iron Med RX expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Iron Med RX publishes a starting figure of $149/mo. Across the 399 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525.42 with a median of $189, which puts Iron Med RX below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 58 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Ruth AlvarezOutcomes writer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Iron Med RX’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.