LunaRx review
One headline figure spans three bundled stacks, and the page never says which stack it prices.
The verdict
LunaRx publishes from $199 a month across three GLP-1 stacks. The page does not attach that figure to a named stack. Each stack's price is confirmed after a provider review, so the headline is a floor rather than a quote.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- From $199/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Availability
- All 50 states
LunaRx sells compounded GLP-1 injections bundled with peptides, with care in English and Spanish. The entry Foundation stack pairs semaglutide with a CJC-1295 and ipamorelin blend. The two higher stacks are built on tirzepatide.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The platform states that it does not practice medicine or write prescriptions. Independent, board-certified clinical providers make every prescribing decision, according to its disclaimer. The founder is identified as a registered nurse. No prescribing physician is named on the homepage or the treatment pages.
The Foundation stack lists a monthly asynchronous physician check-in. The Premier stack lists a monthly consult, synchronous or asynchronous. Direct messaging through a patient portal is described between check-ins. A buyer who is not approved is not charged, the page states.
What happens when the dose goes up?
Each stack lists dose titration as needed, with no schedule attached. The six-month Elite stack describes four active months, then a two-month taper. Whether the monthly price moves as the dose rises is not stated. No milligram dose is published for any stack.
What the price includes
One figure is published: from $199 a month. Six months at that floor would be $1,194, if a buyer's stack is the one it prices. Which stack that is goes unstated. The three stack prices are confirmed after the provider review, not before it.
What it claims, and what it cites
Every stack is compounded by a 503A pharmacy, which the page states. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved, and the seller's own disclaimer says so. The pharmacy is not named. The peptides in each stack are named, but their doses are not.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: The contents of each stack are named
- Strength: Care offered in English and Spanish
- Strength: No charge when a buyer is not approved
- Strength: A taper is written into one stack
- Limitation: The headline figure is not tied to a stack
- Limitation: Stack prices arrive after the provider review
- Limitation: No milligram dose appears for any stack
- Limitation: Its partner pharmacies go unnamed
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about LunaRx. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who wants a peptide stack and a planned taper, and will ask for the stack price at review.
- Wrong for
- A reader comparing single-molecule prices, since each stack bundles the GLP-1 with peptides.
How LunaRx compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers who want the cost of every dose stated before starting the lowest one | See StackMD → | |
| Readers who will ask what the starter kit covers and what follows it | See MaxLife → | |
| Readers wanting tirzepatide who will confirm the figure applies to it | See Vitalex Health → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: SkinnyRxSkyRxSociety of YouSomi HealthSomira HealthSouthern Vitality and Weight Loss
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
- Does $199 buy semaglutide on its own?
- Not stated. The page does not price semaglutide apart from the stacks, and the figure is a from-price across all three.
- When is the price confirmed?
- After the provider review, according to the page. A buyer who is not approved is not charged.
- Where does LunaRx provide care?
- Its FAQ states service across all 50 states, in English or Spanish.
- Is LunaRx legit?
- LunaRx is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: All 50 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
- Is LunaRx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- LunaRx publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts LunaRx above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.