Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Clinic visits, first month priced

Medi-Weightloss review

A franchise of in-person clinics. Only the first month of medication is priced online.

The verdict

Medi-Weightloss prices compounded semaglutide at $99 for the first month. Compounded tirzepatide is $199 for the first month. No price after the first month is published. The program fee is set by each clinic.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
in-person weight-loss clinics
Molecule
Semaglutide
Form
Injection
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Pharmacy
Not named
Labs
Included

Medi-Weightloss is a network of in-person weight-loss clinics. Each clinic is independently operated. The program is medically supervised and built around weekly visits. It also offers hormone therapy, IV therapy and vitamin injections. The medication list names Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda and compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    A licensed provider at the local clinic evaluates the patient in person. Prescription medication follows only after that evaluation and approval. The first visit includes a medical assessment, lab work and a GLP-1 eligibility review. Clinicians are not named on the national site. Each clinic's own page is the place to look.

    The first step is a free assessment. The second is a New Patient Visit, $199 on the self-pay membership. Most patients then visit weekly. Visits drop to monthly in the wellness phase. Follow-up visits are included in the membership. The program is not contract-based, and payment in advance is not required.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    No dose schedule is published. The pricing page states that membership pricing stays consistent across dosages. That line covers the program fee. It does not state that medication cost holds at every dose. Weekly visits give the provider a set point to review the dose.

  3. What the price includes

    Two tracks exist. With insurance, most patients pay $0 to $50 per visit. Brand-name GLP-1s are used if the plan covers them. Self-pay starts with the $199 New Patient Visit. A monthly membership follows, on a one-, three- or six-month plan. The membership includes no medication. Membership fees vary by program and location and are not published. Compounded semaglutide is $99 and compounded tirzepatide $199 for the first month. The price after that is not stated. Local clinics give a quote before starting.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both brand and compounded GLP-1s are offered. Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda are FDA-approved. The site states that compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. The compounding pharmacy is not named.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: In-person weekly supervision
  • Strength: Brand GLP-1s billed to insurance where covered
  • Strength: Lab work included in the first visit
  • Strength: FSA and HSA eligible
  • Limitation: Only first-month medication prices published
  • Limitation: Each clinic sets its own program fee
  • Limitation: Medication billed on top of membership
  • Limitation: Requires travel to a clinic

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Medi-Weightloss. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A patient who wants weekly in-person visits and may have insurance that covers a brand GLP-1.
Wrong for
A buyer who wants a published ongoing monthly price before contacting a clinic.

How Medi-Weightloss compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Buyers who want a named medical director and a rate that holds at every doseSee Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)
Calibrate HealthInsured buyers who want coaching and insurance handling alongside a prescriptionSee Calibrate Health
WeightWatchers ClinicReaders who want a familiar brand and will add the membership at its ceilingSee WeightWatchers Clinic
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Avono HealthAZ HealthBalanced Hormone HealthBayan HealthBelieve HealthBelle Health

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Frequently asked

Is Medi-Weightloss semaglutide $99 a month?
No. $99 is the first-month price for compounded semaglutide. The ongoing price is set with the local clinic.
Is the medication included in the membership?
No. The site states the monthly program includes no medication. Medication is priced separately.
What does the first visit cost?
The initial assessment is free. The New Patient Visit is $199 on self-pay and includes labs.
Glenn TorresStandards editor · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Medi-Weightloss’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.