Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026PCOS clinic, membership first

PCOS Sisters review

A nurse practitioner clinic for polycystic ovary syndrome, where a GLP-1 prescription requires an active membership.

The verdict

PCOS Sisters prices GLP-1 prescriptions from $150 a month and requires a membership to hold one. The lower-priced membership plans are $99 a month, so the pair comes to $249. What the $150 buys is not itemized. The FAQ bills medication through the pharmacy, outside membership fees.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
States
12
From
From $249/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Pharmacy
Named
Labs
Extra cost
Availability
11 states

PCOS Sisters is a telehealth clinic for women with polycystic ovary syndrome, headquartered in St. Petersburg, Florida. GLP-1 care is one service among several, beside fertility, acne and hair-loss care. Semaglutide is named on the GLP-1 page, and a patient case there mentions tirzepatide. The FAQ lists eleven states of service.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    Care is delivered by nurse practitioners the clinic describes as board-certified PCOS specialists. A patient chooses a named provider before paying, and the membership price is set per provider. The first appointment is a video visit, with same-week slots stated. Lynsey Johnson, DNP, is named in the clinic's legal entity.

    The membership includes monthly virtual visits and ongoing care, plus a fitness app. A one-time evaluation visit is sold separately for patients not ready to join. Prepaid membership terms of three, six and twelve months carry stated monthly savings. Insurance is accepted for evaluation visits in Georgia only.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The GLP-1 page describes individualized dosing, including microdosing, rather than a standard protocol. No milligram dose is published. The $150 figure is written as a starting price, and what a higher dose costs is not stated. Dose decisions sit with the assigned nurse practitioner.

  3. What the price includes

    The GLP-1 page states $150 a month with the membership required. The lower-priced membership plans are $99 a month, and one provider's standard plan is priced higher. At $150 plus $99, six months comes to $1,494. The FAQ says labs, medications and imaging are billed by the lab or pharmacy. Whether the $150 already includes the drug is not stated.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Two dispensing pharmacies are named in the footer: Strive Pharmacy in Gilbert, Arizona, and Striker Pharmacy in Katy, Texas. The site does not say whether the GLP-1 dispensed is compounded or a branded product. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. Oral GLP-1 options are mentioned without a price.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Care built around polycystic ovary syndrome
  • Strength: Nurse practitioners are named and chosen by the patient
  • Strength: Two dispensing pharmacies are named
  • Strength: Monthly video visits sit inside the membership
  • Limitation: A membership is required for any GLP-1 prescription
  • Limitation: Medication cost is not itemized
  • Limitation: Labs are billed separately
  • Limitation: Service is listed in eleven states
  • Limitation: Compounded or branded is not stated

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about PCOS Sisters. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A woman with PCOS in a covered state who wants a named specialist and monthly visits.
Wrong for
A buyer who needs the full monthly cost, drug included, before enrolling.

How PCOS Sisters compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
HersReaders who want a wide catalog and will budget the membership as the main chargeSee Hers
FoundReaders who will commit to a longer term and want coaching and membership inside one figureSee Found
CollectiveA reader who will stay on treatment for a full twelve months, which is the term the annual membership is priced against.See Collective
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: SynergenX HealthT2D.comTeleCareSpotTeleClinicTeleHealth Weight SolutionsTelePeptide

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

What does a GLP-1 cost at PCOS Sisters?
Prescriptions start at $150 a month, and a membership is required. On a $99 membership plan the two come to $249.
Is the medication included?
Not stated for the $150. The FAQ says medications, labs and imaging are billed by the pharmacy or lab, not inside membership fees.
Which states are covered?
The FAQ lists Arizona, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, New Mexico, New York, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Washington.
Who prescribes?
Nurse practitioners the clinic describes as board-certified PCOS specialists. The patient selects one before the first visit.
Is PCOS Sisters legit?
PCOS Sisters is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: 11 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is PCOS Sisters expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
PCOS Sisters publishes a starting figure of $249/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts PCOS Sisters above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from PCOS Sisters’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.