RxSpan MD review
The catalog leads with the standing rate, not the discounted one.
The verdict
RxSpan MD prints "Regular Monthly Price $249" before it prints the discounted figure. Beside the low number it names the plan, the promotional code and the single upfront charge. That ordering is the reverse of the category habit, and it is the reason to read this catalog.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- From
- From $249/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
- Availability
- All 50 states
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
RxSpan MD is a physician-founded telehealth practice running four lines: weight loss, longevity, hair loss and sexual health. The weight-loss line carries compounded and brand-name GLP-1 options plus a microdosing option. Care is stated for all fifty states, with availability varying by licensure.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The medical group is named, and two supervising physicians are listed with their NPI numbers. The founder is named as a board-certified plastic surgeon. One FAQ answer is candid where most are vague. A conversation with a doctor is not always required. Many patients are approved on the written assessment alone. A telehealth visit is scheduled only when a clinician wants more information.
Five steps are published, from intake to ongoing refills. Unlimited appointments and messaging are stated to be included. Four compounding pharmacies are named with their phone numbers. Which one fills a given prescription is not stated in advance.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The plan price is quoted per month rather than per dose, and no dose tier appears in the catalog. Ongoing support and refills are described as part of the plan. No milligram figure is published beside any option. Nothing states who approves a step up the ladder.
What the price includes
Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month at the regular rate and compounded tirzepatide is $329. Oral capsule versions of both are listed at their own rates. Each card then shows a twelve-month rate, the total billed upfront, and the promo code applied to reach it. Auto-renewal is disclosed on the card, and the final price is stated to be confirmed at checkout.
What it claims, and what it cites
Compounded and brand-name GLP-1 plans are listed side by side under one heading. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. The four named pharmacies are the transparency this category usually withholds.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: The regular monthly price is printed first
- Strength: Four compounding pharmacies are named
- Strength: The medical group is named with NPI numbers
- Strength: The upfront total is shown beside each rate
- Strength: Auto-renewal is disclosed on the card
- Limitation: The low figure needs a twelve-month prepay
- Limitation: A promo code sits inside the advertised rate
- Limitation: No milligram dose appears in the catalog
- Limitation: Which pharmacy fills an order is not stated
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about RxSpan MD. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A buyer who wants the standing rate, the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front.
- Wrong for
- A buyer who wants a live consultation before any prescription is written.
How RxSpan MD compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| CLYR Health | Buyers who want the cost of each dose tier published before the first injection | See CLYR Health → |
| Buyers who want the renewal rate printed beside the introductory one, on every plan | See EOS Health → | |
| Buyers who want the billed total printed beside the monthly figure before they choose a term | See Ondra Health → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Open Water RxOptions Medical Weight LossOria MedsOzari HealthPepHaūsPepti
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
- Is $175 a month what a new patient pays?
- Only on the twelve-month plan, billed as one payment of $2,094 with a promo code applied. The regular monthly price is $249.
- Will a doctor call before prescribing?
- Not always. RxSpan MD states many patients are approved on the assessment alone, with a telehealth visit scheduled only if a clinician needs more.
- Which pharmacy fills the prescription?
- One of four named in the FAQ. The site lists each with a phone number but does not say which fills a given order.
- Is RxSpan MD legit?
- RxSpan MD is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: All 50 states. It displays a LegitScript certification claim, which we record as a claim and not as a verified fact: LegitScript's public checker is gated and returns the same page for any domain put into it, so no one can reproduce a check from it. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
- Is RxSpan MD expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- RxSpan MD publishes a starting figure of $249/mo. Across the 252 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $399 with a median of $178, which puts RxSpan MD above the median. The other 19 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.