Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Each vial strength priced

Ryze Rx review

Semaglutide is sold vial by vial, and the price climbs with the strength the prescriber writes.

The verdict

Ryze Rx sells compounded semaglutide from $119 for its smallest vial up to $219 for its largest, and compounded tirzepatide from $199. The opening figure is the price of the first weeks of treatment, and the months after the dose rises cost more.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
From $119/mo
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
Availability
All 50 states

Ryze Rx is a cash-pay telehealth service that sells weight-loss, testosterone and peptide prescriptions from one catalog. Its injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide each appear as a grid of vial strengths, with a price printed beside every option on the product page.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    According to the product page, a licensed clinician reviews the intake within 24 hours and the prescribing physician chooses the molecule and the dose. The homepage describes its prescribers as board-certified physicians licensed in the patient's state, although none is named and nothing says whether the first visit is live or written.

    The path runs from a health assessment of under five minutes to physician review, a prescription, and shipping from a US compounding pharmacy, with the homepage promising monthly check-ins and dosage adjustments along the way. Treatment can be paused, adjusted or canceled from a patient dashboard, and the seller states there is no long-term contract to break.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    This is where the vial grid earns its place, because the semaglutide options run from a 1 mg vial at $119 to a 10 mg vial at $219. A patient whose dose rises through the usual escalation should expect the bill to rise with it. Tirzepatide is also sold as a three-month kit of 5, 10 and 15 mg vials for $499, the one place the catalog packages the climb instead of pricing each step. How many weeks any single vial is meant to last is not stated beside the grid.

  3. What the price includes

    The semaglutide page preselects the $119 vial, and the banner across the site reads GLP-1s from $119 a month, so the headline and the default option agree. Shipping is described as free, the program is cash-pay with itemized receipts a patient can submit to an FSA or HSA, and no membership fee appears beside either drug.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both drugs are compounded and dispensed by licensed 503A and 503B pharmacies that the seller does not name. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are dispensed.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Every vial strength carries a published price
  • Strength: Tirzepatide three-month kit priced in full
  • Strength: No membership fee beside either drug
  • Strength: Pause or cancel from the patient dashboard
  • Limitation: The price rises with the vial strength
  • Limitation: Weeks covered by each vial not stated
  • Limitation: Dispensing pharmacy is not named

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Ryze Rx. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A reader early in treatment who wants to see what each step up the dose ladder will cost before starting.
Wrong for
A reader who wants the price fixed at every step, when each larger semaglutide vial here costs more than the last.

How Ryze Rx compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
StackMDReaders who want the cost of every dose stated before starting the lowest oneSee StackMD
SkyRxBuyers ready to prepay a year who want the medication, visit and shipping in one figureSee SkyRx
DoctorAdamA reader weighing a tablet against an injection who wants the decision to be about the routine rather than the cost.See DoctorAdam
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Options Medical Weight LossOrderlyMedsOria MedsOurView HealthOxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic)Ozari Health

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

Is $119 the monthly price?
It is the price of the smallest semaglutide vial, which the site's banner presents as a monthly figure. Larger vials cost more, up to $219, and the grid does not say how long each one lasts.
What does tirzepatide cost?
The smallest tirzepatide vial is $199, and a three-month kit containing 5, 10 and 15 mg vials is $499.
Can I stop treatment?
The seller states there are no long-term contracts and that treatment can be paused, adjusted or canceled at any time from the patient dashboard.
Is Ryze Rx legit?
Ryze Rx is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: All 50 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is Ryze Rx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Ryze Rx publishes a starting figure of $119/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Ryze Rx below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Ruth AlvarezOutcomes writer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Ryze Rx’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.