Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Membership before medication

Superpower review

Semaglutide is sold only to members of a lab-testing service, and the membership fee is printed two different ways.

The verdict

Superpower lists compounded semaglutide at $229 a month as a member-only product, so the monthly figure is not the whole cost. The membership it requires is priced at $17 a month billed annually on the product page, which puts the least a member pays at $246 a month, while the homepage prices the same membership at $349 a year.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide
Form
Injection
States
42
From
From $246/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named

Superpower is a membership health service built around lab testing, with two blood draws a year covering more than 150 biomarkers. Members can also buy prescriptions, peptides and supplements from its marketplace, and compounded semaglutide is one of those listings.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    The product page says a Superpower clinical team, described as a licensed physician, reviews the eligibility questionnaire and approves the prescription. No clinician is named, and the page does not say whether any part of that review happens live.

    Once a prescription is approved, the seller describes weekly check-ins, dose adjustments and provider access around the clock, and the membership adds a concierge team and an AI assistant that works from the member's own lab results. The FAQ refers to the next shipment as a 90-day supply.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The FAQ is specific about the top of the ladder: the seller prescribes up to 2 mg a week. A patient who needs a higher dose than the schedule sets has the next 90-day supply adjusted, with no extra fees charged for it. That reads as a price that holds as the dose climbs, although the $229 figure itself carries no statement about the lower steps of the escalation.

  3. What the price includes

    Taken at the product page's membership figure, a month costs $246, the $229 member price plus $17 for a membership billed once a year. The homepage's $349 a year for the same membership would push that to about $258, and the site never reconciles its two figures. Whether the medication is billed monthly or per 90-day shipment is not stated beside the price, so both points are worth settling before checkout.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    The semaglutide is compounded by a US-licensed pharmacy the page does not name. The page itself notes that compounded products are not FDA-approved and that the FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before they are dispensed.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: No extra fee for a higher dose
  • Strength: Weekly check-ins described after approval
  • Strength: Lab testing included with the membership
  • Limitation: Medication requires a paid membership
  • Limitation: Membership fee printed two different ways
  • Limitation: Billing cadence not stated beside the price
  • Limitation: Compounding pharmacy is not named

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Superpower. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A reader who already wants the lab membership and would add semaglutide to it rather than shop for medication alone.
Wrong for
A reader comparing medication prices, since the figure shown leaves out the membership it depends on.

How Superpower compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
June HealthA reader who wants the cost of escalating known at enrollment, not at month threeSee June Health
FORMA reader who has priced the manufacturer already and wants a prescriber namedSee FORM
EOS HealthBuyers who want the renewal rate printed beside the introductory one, on every planSee EOS Health
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Bodybuilding Health+Breeze MedsCare Bare RxCollectiveCoreAge RxEden

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

Is $229 the whole monthly cost?
No. Semaglutide is a member-only product, so the membership comes on top. At the product page's $17 a month, billed annually, the total is $246; the homepage prices the membership at $349 a year instead.
Does the price rise with the dose?
The FAQ says a patient who needs more than the schedule prescribes, up to 2 mg a week, is sent an adjusted 90-day supply with no extra fees.
Is the semaglutide FDA-approved?
No. It is compounded, and the product page states that compounded products have not been approved by the FDA.
Is Superpower expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Superpower publishes a starting figure of $246/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Superpower above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Ruth AlvarezOutcomes writer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Superpower’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.