Tell Her Doc review
Four physicians listed by NPI and four pharmacies by phone, beside one starting figure whose billing period is never given.
The verdict
Tell Her Doc advertises compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide starting at $269. The page does not say whether that buys a month, a fill or a longer plan. It is unusually specific about who prescribes and who compounds, and silent on what a given dose costs.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
- Availability
- All 50 states
Tell Her Doc is a single-page storefront for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Both come as weekly injections, as pills, and in microdoses. Ozempic and Zepbound are listed beside them as limited stock, without a price. The site's own terms name the operator as TellHerDoc, Inc., a Delaware corporation in Alpharetta, Georgia.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The FAQ names the medical team, Lion MD, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink. Each lead physician's NPI number is printed, as are two supporting physicians'. A licensed clinician reviews the intake and writes the prescription if appropriate. The page says the whole flow typically takes one to two weeks.
Care starts with an online quiz covering weight, pregnancy and a long medical history. Insurance is not required, and buy-now-pay-later financing is offered. Cancellation is by message or through the patient portal. All sales are final once medication leaves the pharmacy.
What happens when the dose goes up?
Microdoses are offered for both injectable molecules. No milligram amount is published for any strength. No price is attached to any step. What a dose increase costs is therefore not stated anywhere before enrollment.
What the price includes
The hero figure reads starting at $269 and names both molecules together. It carries no period, dose or form. A footnote says pricing is paid upfront in full and depends on the product and plan. That footnote sits under a first-order discount section, not under the $269. The FAQ says the price includes the consult, the prescription and shipping. The page states no monthly membership.
What it claims, and what it cites
Both lines are compounded, and the page states that compounded drugs are not approved or evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Four compounding pharmacies are named with phone numbers: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. Which one fills a given order is not stated.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Four physicians listed with NPI numbers
- Strength: Four compounding pharmacies listed with phone numbers
- Strength: The page states no monthly membership
- Strength: Service in all 50 states
- Limitation: The one figure has no stated period
- Limitation: No price for any dose step
- Limitation: No price before a date-of-birth screen
- Limitation: All sales final once dispensed
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Tell Her Doc. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who wants the prescribing physicians and compounding pharmacies named before starting.
- Wrong for
- A reader who needs a monthly cost at a specific dose before sharing personal details.
How Tell Her Doc compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers who will ask what the starter kit covers and what follows it | See MaxLife → | |
| Buyers who budget from the standing rate rather than the first-month figure | See Clinic Secret → | |
| Readers wanting tirzepatide who will confirm the figure before ordering | See WeightRx → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: BioverseBlis MDBlivBloom MDBloomWell RxBlue Haven RX
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- Is $269 a monthly price?
- Not stated. The figure covers both molecules and gives no period, dose or form. A footnote says pricing is paid upfront in full.
- Who prescribes?
- A medical team the FAQ calls Lion MD. Four physicians are listed with NPI numbers.
- Who runs Tell Her Doc?
- The site's terms name TellHerDoc, Inc., a Delaware corporation based in Alpharetta, Georgia.