Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026First fill priced, renewal not

Velvet Rx review

Three GLP-1 cards priced for the first four weeks, with no renewal rate printed beside any of them.

The verdict

Velvet Rx prices only the first fill. Semaglutide is $99 today against a struck $299. Tirzepatide is $179 against $359. No renewal price is published. This site does not rank a first-fill figure.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection · Oral
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Pharmacy
Named

Velvet Rx is a cash-pay telehealth brand. Its terms name Rocket Health Inc of Oceanside, California, as the platform operator. The menu has two weekly injections and a daily GLP-1 tablet. It also sells NAD+, sermorelin and a GHK-Cu cream.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    A two-minute quiz starts the process. The terms say Rocket Health does not provide medical care. Care comes from a provider employed by or contracted with an affiliated physician practice. That practice is not named. No individual clinician is named either. The site advertises same-day doctor visits.

    Each card lists what the price covers. That is a doctor consult, one-to-one medical support, the prescription and free shipping. The intake asks for height, weight and date of birth. Payment is cash only, by card or Apple Pay. The terms allow subscriptions that renew until canceled. The interval is shown at checkout, not on the page.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    No dose is printed on any card. No step-up schedule is published. Whether the charge changes at a higher dose is not stated. The tablet card does not name its molecule. The home page says semaglutide or tirzepatide.

  3. What the price includes

    A first-fill price is not treated as the price on this site. Velvet Rx prints three, each marked "today". Semaglutide is $99, struck from $299. Tirzepatide is $179, struck from $359. The tablet is $149, struck from $349. Injection cards cover four weeks of medicine. The tablet card covers four packs. No card states the second-month charge. The struck figure is not described as the renewal rate.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    The hero reads "FDA-Approved medication." The cards do not say whether a fill is brand or compounded. The terms list four partner pharmacies. One is Precision Compounding Pharmacy in Bellmore, New York. The others are RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse and Triad Rx. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Each card lists what the price covers
  • Strength: Four partner pharmacies named in the terms
  • Strength: Operating company and address are published
  • Strength: Injection and tablet options offered
  • Limitation: Only first-fill prices are published
  • Limitation: No renewal rate on any card
  • Limitation: Prescribing practice is not named
  • Limitation: Brand or compounded is not stated

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Velvet Rx. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A buyer who will confirm the renewal charge with the seller before month two bills.
Wrong for
Anyone budgeting past the first four weeks from the page alone.

How Velvet Rx compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
Zappy HealthBuyers comparing a compounded plan against the brand routes on the same catalog pageSee Zappy Health
TrueMeBuyers in one of the six states it serves who want refund terms stated before the intakeSee TrueMe
TryoziBuyers who want the recurring rate and the discount ladder on one screen before startingSee Tryozi
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Luma Health CoLuma MedsLumen MedsLumiMedsLumoraLunaRx

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Frequently asked

What does Velvet Rx charge?
The first fill is $99 for semaglutide, $179 for tirzepatide and $149 for the tablet. The renewal price is not published.
Is the struck price the renewal price?
The page does not say. Each card shows a struck figure beside the price marked for today.
Who operates Velvet Rx?
Rocket Health Inc of Oceanside, California, according to the terms of use.
Glenn TorresStandards editor · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Velvet Rx’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.