Willow review
Four compounded GLP-1 products at two monthly prices, with a dozen named physicians and a program aimed at women.
The verdict
Willow charges $299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 for compounded tirzepatide, by injection or tablet. The plan renews monthly, and the prescribing physicians are named on the site. What happens to the price as the dose rises is not stated.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- From $299/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
Willow is a cash-pay telehealth program run by Willow Health Services, Inc., which says it is not itself a healthcare provider. It connects patients with independent licensed physicians who prescribe compounded GLP-1 medication. Its mission statement addresses women's weight loss specifically. The menu also includes NAD+.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The physicians page lists twelve doctors, MDs and DOs, led by a chief medical officer who is an OB/GYN. A physician reviews each health history and writes the prescription, and the site says this happens the same day. The terms assign that physician from a medical practice licensed in the patient's state. Government-issued photo ID is required.
After approval the order goes to a partner pharmacy, which takes two to four business days to process it. Delivery by FedEx or UPS takes two to three more days, and shipping is free. The monthly plan includes unlimited physician messaging and 24/7 support from a care team. It renews automatically until canceled.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The product pages say the doctor raises the dose gradually and adjusts the plan if side effects appear. Generic ondansetron, an anti-nausea drug, can be prescribed if needed. No milligram schedule is published. Whether the monthly charge changes at a higher dose is not stated. For stopping, the FAQ recommends a gradual taper with the physician.
What the price includes
Each product page prints one figure: $299 a month for semaglutide, as injection or tablet, and $399 for tirzepatide in either form. The FAQ calls this a monthly subscription starting at $299, covering medication, the evaluation, physician access and shipping. The words "starting at" are not explained further, and no longer plan or term discount is shown. A prescription can go to an outside pharmacy, but a platform fee then applies and the medication is paid separately.
What it claims, and what it cites
All four products are compounded. The site says compounded medications are not FDA-approved and not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. They are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies, which are not named. The injections are weekly, and the tirzepatide tablet dissolves in the mouth once a day.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Twelve prescribing physicians named on the site
- Strength: Same price for injection and tablet
- Strength: Free two-day shipping is included
- Strength: Full refund if canceled before the pharmacy
- Limitation: Price at higher doses not stated
- Limitation: No milligram dose schedule is published
- Limitation: Compounding pharmacy is not named
- Limitation: Renews automatically each month
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Willow. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who wants a named physician roster and the choice of a daily tablet at the same price as the weekly injection.
- Wrong for
- Anyone who needs the monthly charge at a maintenance dose before signing up.
How Willow compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers who want a wide catalog and will budget the membership as the main charge | See Hers → | |
| Layla | Readers set on a needle-free option who will ask about dose at intake | See Layla → |
| Readers who want every rung costed, with its milligram, before choosing a first dose | See Midi Health → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: SynergenX HealthT2D.comTD Tele-Doc Weight LossTeleCareSpotTeleClinicTeleHealth Med
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- What does Willow cost?
- $299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 for compounded tirzepatide. The tablet versions carry the same prices as the injections.
- How is a Willow plan canceled?
- By messaging the care team at least two business days before the next processing date. A cancellation made before the prescription reaches the pharmacy is refunded in full.
- Does Willow take insurance?
- No. The program is cash-pay, and the site says it is HSA and FSA eligible.
- Is Willow expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- Willow publishes a starting figure of $299/mo. Across the 399 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525.42 with a median of $189, which puts Willow above the median. The other 58 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.