AgelessRx review
The same seller publishes a $139 starting figure and a $1,695 full cash price, and states what the second one covers.
The verdict
AgelessRx publishes two figures for compounded semaglutide: a $139 starting price and a $1,695 full cash price, read August 2026. The second is stated to include the consultation and delivery. A microdosing tirzepatide promotion runs at $159 against a regular $299.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $139/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
AgelessRx sells both molecules by injection. Its pricing spans an unusually wide range for one seller, from a $139 starting figure to a four-figure full cash price. The pages distinguish between the two rather than presenting only the low one.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The full cash price is stated to include a consultation and delivery, which locates the clinician inside that figure rather than beside it. On the starting figure the same question is left open: what $139 covers, and whether a consultation is billed separately, is not something the pages settle.
Publishing a full cash price at all is unusual, and it is the thing worth crediting here. Most sellers show only the number that flatters them. AgelessRx shows both ends and states what the higher one buys, which lets a reader see the range rather than infer it.
What happens when the dose goes up?
Nothing is published about what either figure does as the dose climbs. On a seller whose published range spans a factor of twelve, that gap matters more than usual. A reader cannot tell whether escalation moves them along the range or leaves them where they started.
What the price includes
The tirzepatide promotion is the clearer of the two arrangements: $159 a month against a stated regular rate of $299, and the seller prints both. It is described as microdosing, so the low figure buys a smaller quantity rather than a discount on the same one. On semaglutide the $139 and the $1,695 are both published and the relationship between them is not explained.
What it claims, and what it cites
The lines are compounded, so neither has been through the FDA review an approved product completes before dispensing. The tirzepatide promotion is explicitly a microdose, which is a smaller quantity of the same molecule rather than a different product.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: A full cash price is published at all
- Strength: What the higher figure covers is stated
- Strength: The microdose promotion is labeled as such
- Strength: The regular tirzepatide rate is printed too
- Limitation: The two semaglutide figures are unexplained
- Limitation: What $139 covers is not stated
- Limitation: No dose behavior is published
- Limitation: No state coverage list is recorded
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about AgelessRx. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who wants to see a seller's full range rather than only its opening figure.
- Wrong for
- A reader who needs to know which end of that range applies to them.
How AgelessRx compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| A reader who wants the consult inside the price, and who plans against the standing rate rather than a code that can be withdrawn. | See AVARA Rx → | |
| A reader willing to read the terms of service before the checkout total, because the low rate and the listed rate are different numbers. | See Embody → | |
| A reader weighing a compounded preparation against the manufacturer's own pen, where the semaglutide decision costs nothing either way. | See Maximus → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Alan MedsAlloyAlyveRxApex MDAquaVita NextGenARSYNL Rx
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
A reader who wants the oral and injectable rates for both molecules stated up front rather than after an intake form.
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
- Why are there two semaglutide prices?
- AgelessRx publishes a $139 starting figure and a $1,695 full cash price including consultation and delivery. What separates them is not explained on the pages.
- Is the $159 tirzepatide a discount?
- It is a microdosing promotion against a stated regular rate of $299, so the low figure buys a smaller quantity rather than the same product cheaper.
- Does the price rise with the dose?
- Not stated on either line, which matters more here than usual given how wide the published range already is.
- Is AgelessRx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- AgelessRx publishes a starting figure of $139/mo. Across the 112 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $299 with a median of $179, which puts AgelessRx below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 8 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.