Alan Meds review
Full-dose lines priced as six-month prepayments, beside cheaper microdosing lines.
The verdict
Alan Meds prices compounded tirzepatide from $325 a month and its oral compounded GLP-1 from $215. Both figures are paid up front on a six-month plan. Forty-six states are served.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- Dose pricing
- Flat across doses
- States
- 46
- Injection
- From $315/mo
- Oral
- From $215/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
Alan Meds sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide at full dose. Separate microdosing lines sit at lower prices. The full-dose oral is $215 a month. Injectable tirzepatide is $325. Injectable semaglutide is $315 a month, shown at $158 on a two-month plan paid up front. No oral tirzepatide is listed. The service covers forty-six states.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
Treatment is arranged remotely. A prescription is issued before shipping. The pricing page states the rates. It does not describe the clinician who writes them.
Remote service, compounded products, full-dose and microdosing lines side by side. The pages carry the figures and little else. That is a choice about presentation, not a gap in what is sold.
What happens when the dose goes up?
No month-to-month rate is published for either full-dose line. Six months are paid before the first dose step. The pages do not say whether the rate changes as the dose climbs.
What the price includes
Six months of injectable tirzepatide is $1,950, paid at once. The oral is $1,290 on the same term. Those are the only figures published for either line. Whether shipping or a consultation sits inside them is not stated. Put that to the intake before the first order.
What it claims, and what it cites
Both products are compounded. A pharmacy prepares them. The FDA does not review them before dispensing. Trial results for these molecules came from the approved products at labeled doses. A compounded vial is not measured against that.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Full-dose and microdosing lines listed apart
- Strength: The prepay term is printed in a footnote
- Strength: Forty-six states served
- Limitation: No month-to-month rate on the full-dose lines
- Limitation: Six months are paid before the first dose
- Limitation: What the rate includes is not stated
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Alan Meds. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader ready to prepay six months who wants the full-dose price before the intake.
- Wrong for
- A reader who wants to pay month to month, or wants tirzepatide as a tablet.
The evidence behind what Alan Meds prescribes
These studies examine the medicines, not this provider. Results with approved products do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a seller’s compounded formulation.
- Cochrane Review of Semaglutide for Obesity: 18 Trials Graded
A 2025 Cochrane review pooled eighteen randomized trials. The weight figure is high certainty and smaller than the marketing, and almost everything else is graded lower.
- Tirzepatide vs Semaglutide: Which Works Better for Weight Loss?
In a 72-week randomized trial at weight-management doses, weight fell 20.2 percent on tirzepatide and 13.7 percent on semaglutide. Routine-care studies found a smaller gap, three to four points.
How Alan Meds compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| A reader who budgets from the monthly rate printed beside the first-month offer. | See Zera Health → | |
| A reader interested in orforglipron, which most sellers in this category do not offer at all. | See PreventiveMD → | |
| A reader who wants an oral and expects to pay less for it, which on this seller is what happens. | See Revel Health → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Andrew MedsApex MDAquaVita NextGenArc-1Ark HealthARSYNL Rx
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- Can I pay month to month?
- Not on the full-dose tirzepatide or oral lines. Each is priced on a six-month plan paid up front.
- Is there an oral tirzepatide?
- No. The oral line is a compounded GLP-1 at $215 a month. Tirzepatide is listed as an injection only.
- What does the price include?
- The page does not say. Whether shipping and a consultation sit inside the rate is not stated, so ask before ordering.
- Is Alan Meds expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- Alan Meds publishes a starting figure of $215/mo. Across the 402 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525.42 with a median of $190, which puts Alan Meds above the median. The other 178 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.