Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Two tirzepatide figures

AZ Health review

One tirzepatide injection carries two monthly figures on the same page, and screening is a nurse practitioner phone call.

The verdict

AZ Health lists compounded semaglutide at $179 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $199 on its injection cards. Its own cost FAQ, further down the same page, gives the tirzepatide injection as $249 a month. Which of the two figures a new patient actually pays is not stated anywhere on the page.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
From $179/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
LegitScript
Claimed by provider

AZ Health is a single-page telehealth storefront based in the Phoenix and Chandler area of Arizona. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide both as weekly injections and as daily dissolving tablets. An NAD+ injection is offered in the same row of product cards as the weight-loss treatments. The footer describes the whole service as weight loss for men and women in Arizona.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    The page names the prescriber's role but never the person who holds it. Every screening is described as a 20-minute phone call with a licensed nurse practitioner. That clinician reviews the full health history and says whether either molecule is a fit. A personalized plan is promised within 24 hours of the initial health quiz. Physician-guided and board-certified labels also appear on the page, but no physician is named.

    The stated path is a five-minute health quiz, then the phone screening, then shipment from a pharmacy. Ongoing care is described as regular check-ins with dose adjustments made along the way. Shipping is free, and the page says a patient can cancel at any time without a contract. How often a check-in actually happens during treatment is not stated.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The injection cards promise personalized dosing, but no milligram figure appears for either molecule. The oral tablets are sold at one flat price across all doses, and the page says so outright. For the injections, whether the monthly figure moves as the dose climbs is not stated anywhere. The word "From" printed on both injection cards leaves that question open for the reader.

  3. What the price includes

    Four GLP-1 figures appear on the cards: $179 and $199 for the injections, $219 and $249 for the tablets. The cost FAQ lower on the page repeats three of those four figures exactly. For injectable tirzepatide it gives $249 a month rather than the $199 on the card. Screening is described as free, and no membership or program fee is named anywhere. Every card carries an asterisk that ties its price to medical qualification.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both molecules are compounded, and the footnote under the cards says compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Compounded preparations are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are dispensed. The dispensing pharmacy is described only as FDA-registered and is not named on the page.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Semaglutide injection priced the same in two places
  • Strength: Oral tablets priced flat across every dose
  • Strength: Screening is described as free
  • Strength: Screening is a 20-minute nurse practitioner call
  • Strength: States it holds LegitScript certification
  • Limitation: Tirzepatide injection carries two different monthly figures
  • Limitation: No milligram dose published for the injections
  • Limitation: Neither the prescriber nor the pharmacy is named
  • Limitation: Check-in frequency is not stated

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about AZ Health. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
An Arizona buyer who wants a phone screening with a nurse practitioner before starting.
Wrong for
A buyer who needs one confirmed tirzepatide price before the intake.

How AZ Health compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
TrueMeBuyers in one of the six states it serves who want refund terms stated before the intakeSee TrueMe
SkyRxBuyers ready to prepay a year who want the medication, visit and shipping in one figureSee SkyRx
FMmedsBuyers who want one all-in figure and the compounding pharmacy named beside itSee FMmeds
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: LevelUp RxLevers HealthLibertyLifeMDLiv BodyLive Vital

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

How much is tirzepatide at AZ Health?
The injection card says from $199 a month, while the cost FAQ on the same page says $249 a month. The page does not say which figure applies to a new patient.
Who does the screening?
A licensed nurse practitioner, on a 20-minute phone call after the online quiz. The page gives neither the clinician's name nor the state that issued the license.
Is there an oral option?
Yes. Oral semaglutide is $219 a month and oral tirzepatide $249, each as 30 dissolving tablets at one flat price for every dose.
Is AZ Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
AZ Health publishes a starting figure of $179/mo. Across the 273 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $399 with a median of $179, which puts AZ Health right at the median. The other 19 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from AZ Health’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.