Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Checkout first, intake after

Fierce Health review

The order is paid before the medical intake, and a nurse practitioner sets the dose afterward.

The verdict

Fierce Health sells its full-dose compounded semaglutide program at $297 a month and tirzepatide at $497. Payment comes first, and the intake form arrives after checkout. A refund is promised if a provider finds the treatment unsuitable.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
30
From
From $297/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
LegitScript
Claimed by provider

Fierce Health is a cash-pay online store for compounded GLP-1 programs and other prescription products. The weight-loss menu has two tracks: full-dose programs and lower-priced microdose programs. Ivermectin, methylene blue, NAD+ and lab panels are sold from the same shop. Each program is a monthly subscription, with three- and six-month options paid in full.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    The home page says a board-certified, US-licensed provider reviews the intake and prescribes, or declines. The semaglutide page says the dose is set from the intake and approved by a licensed nurse practitioner. A telemedicine appointment is scheduled only if the intake leaves questions open. No individual provider or medical group is named anywhere on the product pages.

    Messaging runs through the Fierce Portal, and access to a registered nurse is listed as included. Meal plans, a workout library and a monthly progress check-in are bundled into every program. Medication ships from a partner pharmacy, and the product page estimates about two weeks from checkout. Subscriptions can be adjusted, paused or canceled at any time without a cancellation fee.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    Doses are written in syringe units, not milligrams, so the strength behind a unit is not stated. Patients start at 5 to 10 units and move up as the body adjusts. One vial ships each month, and the page asks patients to email support once the dose passes 50 units. What that change does to the monthly price is not stated. A maintenance program is described for tapering off the medication.

  3. What the price includes

    The full-dose programs are $297 a month for semaglutide and $497 for tirzepatide, each labeled as the regular price. The three- and six-month options are each paid in a single upfront charge. Separate microdose programs cost less and are sold beside them on the same menu. No separate membership or consultation fee is listed on either product page.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both molecules are compounded and come from a licensed partner pharmacy, which is not named. The site footer states that compounded medications are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or efficacy, and they are not FDA-approved. The semaglutide page quotes the STEP and cardiovascular trials, which studied the approved product at labeled doses.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Refund promised if treatment is declined
  • Strength: Monthly plan with no long-term contract
  • Strength: Nurse access through the patient portal
  • Strength: LegitScript certification is stated
  • Limitation: Payment is taken before the intake
  • Limitation: Doses are written in units, not milligrams
  • Limitation: No pharmacy or prescriber is named
  • Limitation: Shipping coverage is stated two different ways

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Fierce Health. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A buyer who wants a monthly plan with meal and workout material bundled in.
Wrong for
A reader who wants a clinician's review before paying, or a dose in milligrams.

How Fierce Health compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
Zera HealthA reader who budgets from the monthly rate printed beside the first-month offer.See Zera Health
CieloBuyers who want the commitment behind a headline rate spelled out in the asterisk under itSee Cielo
FitFlowBuyers who read the plan table before the page title and want the whole ladder in one placeSee FitFlow
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Luvo HealthLVNG RXLyfe RxMadeMedMANÜ TelehealthMaves

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

What does Fierce Health charge for semaglutide and tirzepatide?
The full-dose programs are $297 a month for semaglutide and $497 for tirzepatide. The microdose programs are separate and cost less.
When does the medical review happen?
After checkout, when an intake form is sent for the paid order. If treatment is not suitable, the money is refunded.
Which states does Fierce Health ship to?
The product page says all 50 states, while the home page FAQ says most states, with a refund where it cannot ship.
Is Fierce Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Fierce Health publishes a starting figure of $297/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Fierce Health above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Fierce Health’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.