Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Floors that change by page

Ivy Rx review

Every figure Ivy Rx prints is a floor, and the floor depends on which page a buyer lands on.

The verdict

The Ivy Rx product page opens at $77 for four doses a month, covering both compounded molecules. Its paid landing pages print $77 or $97 for semaglutide, and $157 or $197 for tirzepatide. None of those is stated as a fixed rate.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
States
50
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

Ivy Rx is a telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, both as weekly injections. It also sells NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and B12 injections. A lower-dose GLP-1 microdose line sits beside the full-dose one.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    The seller states that a physician reviews each questionnaire the same day. It describes its affiliated doctors as board-certified and US-licensed. The reviewing clinician is not named, and what the review covers is not stated. Labwork is described as not needed before a prescription.

    Care runs through a patient portal, where members message their providers. No insurance is required, and HSA or FSA cards are accepted. Shipping is described as free and temperature-controlled. Cancellation terms are not stated on the product page.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The product page states the same price applies at every dose. On that statement, escalation carries no price step. The starting dose, the steps and the milligram amounts are not stated. Whether a floor marks a dose or a plan is not stated either.

  3. What the price includes

    Four figures are published, and each one is a floor. Semaglutide pages print $77 on one ad channel and $97 on another. The tirzepatide landers show $157 and $197, again per four doses. No plan term is attached to any of them. Six months of either molecule cannot be priced from the site.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both molecules are compounded preparations, not FDA-approved products. The seller says they are made in pharmacies meeting 503B and USP <797> standards. It also describes potency, sterility and endotoxin testing in FDA-registered labs. The pharmacy is not named.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Dose increases are stated not to raise the price
  • Strength: Potency and sterility testing described
  • Strength: No insurance and no labwork required
  • Strength: HSA and FSA cards accepted
  • Limitation: Every published figure is a floor
  • Limitation: Floors differ between ad landing pages
  • Limitation: No plan term attached to any figure
  • Limitation: Compounding pharmacy not named

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Ivy Rx. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A reader who wants a stated flat price across doses and will see the actual rate at checkout.
Wrong for
A reader comparing standing monthly rates before starting a questionnaire.

How Ivy Rx compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
FoundReaders who will commit to a longer term and want coaching and membership inside one figureSee Found
NiceRxBuyers who want one flat monthly rate per molecule, whatever the doseSee NiceRx
Sprout HealthReaders taking the six-month plan, which is the one measured in calendar monthsSee Sprout Health
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: HealthHubHealthicareHealthOnHealthSourceHeliMedsHello Alpha

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Frequently asked

What does $77 buy?
The page labels it as four doses a month. Whether that is a starting dose or a plan rate is not stated.
Is tirzepatide priced separately?
Its landing pages print their own floors, $157 and $197, each per four doses. The main product page shows $77 for both molecules.
Is bloodwork required?
No. The product page states that labwork is not needed.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Ivy Rx’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.