Joey Med review
Two GLP-1 plans priced per four weeks, with the drug in each named only on the hub page.
The verdict
Joey Med's GLP-1 Core costs $199 and GLP-1 Plus Core costs $275, and each charge buys a four-week fill. Thirteen fills a year put the calendar-month cost near $216 for Core and $298 for Plus Core. Only the weight-loss hub says which drug each plan contains.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- From
- From $216/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Availability
- All 50 states
Joey Med is a cash-pay telehealth platform in Florida, run by MD Telehealth Platform LLC, whose catalog covers weight, sexual health, wellness and hair. Its GLP-1 shelf has three plans, Core, Plus Core and a high-dose Plus Core, and it says it ships to every state.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The site says every consultation is with a board-certified U.S. provider, who reviews an online intake and prescribes only if clinically appropriate. The refund policy puts that chart review at five to seven business days, though no provider is named anywhere on the weight-loss pages.
Core is described as weekly injections with clinician-guided check-ins, and Plus Core as the same program with extra provider check-ins and coaching on lifestyle. How often those check-ins happen is not stated. Once a prescription is written, medication is described as shipping within two days.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The Core page tells a patient to begin on a starter dose and then follow a provider-guided titration schedule, but no milligram figure appears at any step. Whether the four-week price changes as the dose rises is not stated. A separate high-dose Plus Core plan costs more than the standard one, so the top of the tirzepatide ladder is priced differently.
What the price includes
Each figure sits beside a struck higher price, and neither anchor carries an end date, so the lower figure reads as the current price. The four-week plan is the default selection on each page, and longer prepaid blocks, out to twelve months, appear in the plan menu. A banner offers up to ten percent off through a chat with the team, with no terms printed.
What it claims, and what it cites
Semaglutide and tirzepatide are named on the weight-loss hub, and a homepage answer describes Plus Core as a dual-action formulation. Neither the product pages nor the hub say whether a plan is compounded or brand-name. A compounded preparation would not be FDA-approved, and the dispensing pharmacy is called licensed but left unnamed.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: A price is shown for every plan
- Strength: The refund policy is published in full
- Strength: Ships to every U.S. state
- Strength: Plus Core includes extra provider check-ins
- Limitation: The drug is unnamed on product pages
- Limitation: Each charge buys four weeks
- Limitation: Compounded or brand-name is never said
- Limitation: No milligram dose appears anywhere
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Joey Med. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A buyer who already knows which molecule they want and budgets in four-week fills.
- Wrong for
- A patient who wants the drug and its source named on the page they buy from.
How Joey Med compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Buyers who will read a product page twice before believing the number on the card | See VevaRX → | |
| A reader who wants a monthly price that holds at any dose, with a cheaper starter bundle as the alternative | See GobyMeds → | |
| Readers who want a rate guaranteed against increases and will count the fills | See Sunlight → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: FrameworkFresh Day MedsFreya MedsFridaysGalaGaya Wellness
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
- Which drug is in GLP-1 Core?
- The weight-loss hub lists Core as semaglutide and Plus Core as tirzepatide. On the product pages, only the GLP-1 label is used.
- What does $199 buy?
- Four weeks of Core. Over thirteen fills a year, the calendar-month cost is near $216.
- What happens to a refund once medication ships?
- The policy withholds a shipping charge and a $199 practitioner consultation fee. On an entry-level order, that leaves little or nothing to refund.
- Is Joey Med legit?
- Joey Med is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: All 50 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
- Is Joey Med expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- Joey Med publishes a starting figure of $216/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Joey Med above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.