June Health review
Each line publishes its whole tier structure, and the milligram doses are stated on the oral ones.
The verdict
June Health answers the question almost every seller leaves open. It does not merely say the price rises with the dose; it prints the dose and the price at each step, on all four lines. That turns the escalation from something a buyer discovers into something they can read before enrolling.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- Dose pricing
- Rises with dose
- From
- $179/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
June Health sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide in injected and oral forms. The injections are supplied in solution with either vitamin B12 or glycine. Every line is priced as a published ladder rather than a single figure.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
Treatment is arranged remotely and a prescription precedes dispensing. The pages state doses and tiers rather than describing the clinician, and the intake is not documented. What is documented is the schedule of prices a prescriber's decisions will move a buyer along.
Publishing the ladder is the distinguishing act. Most sellers state that a price scales with the dose; June Health states what it scales to, which is the version a reader can plan against. The additives are part of the formulation rather than an extra charge, and they are not separately priced.
What happens when the dose goes up?
This is the seller's strongest disclosure. The oral semaglutide ladder runs from 1mg with 10mg pyridoxine at $187 up to 24mg at $329. A buyer can see both the dose and the cost at each step before enrolling. The injected lines carry five and six tiers on the same basis. What is not stated is how quickly a prescriber moves between them.
What the price includes
The advertised number is the bottom of a ladder, and the ladder is printed, which is the whole point. On the oral semaglutide line a reader looking only at the opening tier is well below where the line finishes, and can see exactly how far. The injected lines run five and six tiers on the same basis. What is not published is how quickly a prescriber moves a patient between them, which is the remaining unknown.
What it claims, and what it cites
Every line is a compounded preparation. Nothing here has been through FDA review for safety or quality, because compounding sits outside that process. The injections are formulated with B12 or glycine and the oral semaglutide with pyridoxine — combinations the approved products do not use, and whose effect on absorption is not stated.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Dose and price appear together at each tier
- Strength: The ladder is printed rather than described
- Strength: Formulation additives are disclosed
- Limitation: The advertised figure is the bottom rung
- Limitation: The top rung is far above the headline
- Limitation: What the additives do is unexplained
- Limitation: Coverage is nowhere enumerated
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about June Health. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who wants the escalation priced before enrolling rather than met in month three.
- Wrong for
- A reader who needs a rate that holds at every dose.
How June Health compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| A reader who wants to see the whole ladder before starting, and who can work out which rung they are likely to sit on for most of a year. | See BioGlow Health → | |
| Wholesome Clinic | A reader who wants to see what a higher dose costs before starting, rather than discovering it in month three. | See Wholesome Clinic → |
| Readers who want every prepay rung visible and know which dose line they need | See Lttl → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: EffectyElevated HealthEmbodyEnhance MDEverSlimFidelity Medical Clinic
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
A reader who wants the oral and injectable rates for both molecules stated up front rather than after an intake form.
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
- What does the oral semaglutide cost at a higher dose?
- The pages print every tier with its milligram dose, from the 1mg opening rung up to the 24mg top one, read August 2026.
- What are B12 and glycine doing in the injection?
- That is how June Health formulates them. The approved products do not use those combinations, and what they do to absorption is not stated.
- Is $179 a monthly cost?
- At the opening tier only. The published ladder is what shows a reader how far that assumption travels before it stops holding.
- Is June Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- June Health publishes a starting figure of $187/mo. Across the 83 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $299 with a median of $179, which puts June Health above the median. The other 5 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.