Mevo Health review
Both figures read as low as. The plan length each one prices is not stated.
The verdict
Mevo Health publishes semaglutide as low as $199 a month. Tirzepatide is as low as $259. Plans come in monthly, quarterly and six-month lengths. The page does not say which length each figure prices.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- From $199/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
Mevo Health is a direct-pay telemedicine service. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection. Insurance is not required.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
Four board-certified physicians are named on the homepage. One is named head of the Mevo Provider Network. Their fields are internal, family and emergency medicine. A network physician reviews each intake before prescribing.
Care starts with a secure online questionnaire. Physician review follows it. Ongoing access to the provider team is stated. A patient community group is also offered.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The page states physicians may adjust treatment. No dose schedule is published. Whether the price changes with the dose is not stated. Ask for the rate at your expected dose.
What the price includes
Each drug shows one figure against three plan lengths. The page does not match the figure to a length. A monthly buyer may pay more than the floor. Further pricing sits behind an email sign-in. Six months at $199 is $1,194, on whichever plan it belongs to.
What it claims, and what it cites
Both lines are compounded by licensed 503A U.S. pharmacies. The pharmacy varies by location and physician, and none is named. The site states the FDA does not review compounded drugs before dispensing.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Four prescribing physicians are named
- Strength: Plan lengths are listed in the FAQ
- Strength: Cancellation before the next cycle is stated
- Strength: Direct-pay, with no insurance needed
- Limitation: The figure's plan length is not stated
- Limitation: No product page beyond the homepage
- Limitation: Pricing detail requires an email sign-in
- Limitation: No dose schedule is published
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Mevo Health. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who will confirm which plan length the figure belongs to.
- Wrong for
- A reader who needs a month-to-month rate before signing in.
How Mevo Health compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers ready to commit forty-eight weeks who read asterisks | See Woodwork → | |
| Readers confident of approval who want a flat all-in rate | See TeleCareSpot → | |
| Readers who want a rate guaranteed against increases and will count the fills | See Sunlight → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: ARSYNL RxAscend MedicalAscend VitalityAskRxAspenAspire Health
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
- Is $199 the monthly rate?
- Not stated. Plans come in three lengths. The figure reads as low as.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, before the next billing cycle, per the FAQ.
- Who are the physicians?
- Four board-certified physicians, named on the homepage.
- Is Mevo Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- Mevo Health publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Mevo Health above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.