Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Doctors and pharmacies named

ElleS review

Four monthly GLP-1 rates, two named physicians, four named pharmacies, and one price at every dose.

The verdict

ElleS charges $269 a month for compounded semaglutide injections and $359 for tirzepatide injections. The oral capsules are $299 and $349 a month, and the site names both its physicians and its pharmacies, which most of this category leaves blank.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection · Oral
Injection
From $269/mo
Oral
From $299/mo
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Named

ElleS is a cash-pay telehealth brand run by ElleS Care LLC, selling weight-loss, hair-loss, longevity and sexual-health treatments. Its weight-loss catalog lists eight GLP-1 products. Four are standard lines: semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or an oral capsule. The other four are microdose versions, sold on one-month plans only.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    Prescribing sits with Lion MD, which the FAQ calls a nationwide medical group led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, MD and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD. Each physician is printed with an NPI number, so a reader can check the license record. A licensed clinician reviews the online assessment, and many patients are approved on the questionnaire alone. A short telehealth visit is scheduled only when the clinician needs more information. What the clinician checks before approving is not stated.

    Four steps are published: a two-minute assessment, clinician review, free tracked delivery, then ongoing monitoring with dose adjustments when appropriate. The FAQ states that no long-term commitment is required. If no medication is prescribed, the semaglutide injection's product note charges a $50 medical review fee. Whether that fee applies to the other lines is not stated.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    ElleS states that treatment cost stays steady as the dose changes, under a heading it calls guaranteed pricing. That settles the price half of the question, not the clinical half. The semaglutide injection note names a thirty-day supply of 3 mg, given as four weekly injections. What supply is sent at a higher weekly dose is not published. The clinical process for a step up is described only as adjustment when appropriate.

  3. What the price includes

    The four standard lines are quoted per month: $269 and $359 for the injections, $299 and $349 for the capsules. For semaglutide injections, the figure covers the consult, the medication and shipping. Every card lists one-, three-, six- and twelve-month plans and marks twelve months as the largest saving. The longer-plan rates are not printed on the cards. The microdose lines carry lower monthly figures, on one-month plans only.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Every GLP-1 line here is compounded, so none is FDA-approved and none is reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. ElleS states that it does not manufacture compounded medications itself. The FAQ names four partner pharmacies: Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx. Which one fills a given order is not stated. The oral capsules are pharmacy-made, and no oral tirzepatide has FDA approval.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Prescribing physicians named, with NPI numbers
  • Strength: Four partner pharmacies named in the FAQ
  • Strength: Price stated to hold as the dose changes
  • Strength: Both molecules offered as injection or capsule
  • Strength: Consult and shipping inside the semaglutide injection rate
  • Limitation: Longer-plan rates are missing from the cards
  • Limitation: A $50 fee applies if nothing is prescribed
  • Limitation: The filling pharmacy for an order is unstated
  • Limitation: Approval can happen without any clinician call
  • Limitation: Semaglutide injection is unavailable in Alabama

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about ElleS. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A buyer who wants the prescribing physicians and the pharmacies named before paying.
Wrong for
A buyer who wants a live visit with a clinician before any prescription is written.

How ElleS compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
PiperBuyers who want the compounding pharmacy named before they hand over a cardSee Piper
FMmedsBuyers who want one all-in figure and the compounding pharmacy named beside itSee FMmeds
RxSpan MDBuyers who want the standing rate, the pharmacy and the prescriber named before signing upSee RxSpan MD
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: RENN HealthRestorLife MedRevel HealthRevel RXRevive MedsRewinding RX

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

Who prescribes at ElleS?
Lion MD, a medical group led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, MD and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD, both listed in the FAQ with NPI numbers.
Does the price rise with the dose?
ElleS states the treatment cost remains steady as the dose changes, and each weight-loss card quotes one monthly figure per product.
What happens if a clinician declines?
The semaglutide injection's product note says a $50 medical review fee applies when medication is not prescribed.
Is ElleS expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
ElleS publishes a starting figure of $269/mo. Across the 273 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $399 with a median of $179, which puts ElleS above the median. The other 19 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from ElleS’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.