Refills review
Two compounded injections, a daily rate labeled as low as, and plans behind a date-of-birth question.
The verdict
Refills sells compounded semaglutide and a compounded GIP and GLP-1 injection. Its pages print a daily "as low as" rate beside a "40% OFF" badge. Monthly plans appear only after an intake that asks for a date of birth, and whether the daily rate outlasts a first order is not stated.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- Dose pricing
- Flat across doses
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
- Availability
- All 50 states except DC
A technology platform connecting buyers with clinicians for weight loss, ED, hair and general wellness. It names its clinician partners: Beluga Health, Bask Health, Wasef Health and TelegraMD. It states it neither manufactures nor dispenses medication.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
Independent clinicians working through those four partners make every prescribing decision. No individual clinician is named, and a lab test may be ordered if the provider wants one. The first consultation usually follows within a few days of signup.
The site advertises no membership or app fees, free shipping and round-the-clock support from a health concierge. Service covers all 50 states, excluding the District of Columbia. Plans, refills and prescriptions sit in one account.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The homepage says every dosage costs the same and dose changes are not charged. The FAQ describes starting low and increasing every few weeks, though no milligram schedule is published. The flat-dose claim has no monthly figure to attach to before the intake.
What the price includes
No monthly price appears on either product page, and the pricing FAQ says cost depends on the medication, the plan and the state. The daily rate carries an "as low as" label under a banner for new-patient offers. How long that rate lasts is not stated.
What it claims, and what it cites
Both products are compounded, and the pharmacy partner page names Perfect Rx Pharmacy in Texas and Hallandale Pharmacy in Florida. Each batch is described as third-party tested, with a Certificate of Analysis on request. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved, and the site says so.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Clinician partners and pharmacies are named
- Strength: A Certificate of Analysis is offered on request
- Strength: Same price at every dose is claimed
- Strength: No membership or app fee
- Limitation: No monthly price before the intake
- Limitation: The daily rate may be a new-patient offer
- Limitation: The intake asks for a date of birth
- Limitation: No milligram schedule is published
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Refills. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A buyer who will finish an intake to see a plan and wants batch testing documented.
- Wrong for
- A buyer comparing monthly prices before sharing personal details.
How Refills compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Buyers who want the recurring rate and the discount ladder on one screen before starting | See Tryozi → | |
| Buyers who read the plan table before the page title and want the whole ladder in one place | See FitFlow → | |
| Buyers who want the commitment behind a headline rate spelled out in the asterisk under it | See Cielo → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: EdessaEdgeRxEffectyElara Health and WellnessElevate HealthElevated Health
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- What does Refills charge per month?
- The product pages do not say; the only figure is a daily "as low as" rate printed beside a discount badge.
- Who prescribes at Refills?
- Independent clinicians working through Beluga Health, Bask Health, Wasef Health and TelegraMD.
- Does a higher dose cost more?
- The homepage says every dosage costs the same, but no monthly base figure is published to check that against.