SynergenX Health review
A hormone clinic chain that sells compounded semaglutide online, with each visit priced apart from the medication.
The verdict
SynergenX lists compounded semaglutide from $150 for one month of treatment. Visits are billed apart from that figure. The first telehealth visit is regularly $100 before any discounts, and follow-ups run $40 each. Even at the longest stated gap between follow-ups, a month costs at least $163.33. What a higher dose costs is not published.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 10
- From
- From $163.33/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
SynergenX is a testosterone and hormone clinic chain with locations around Chicago, Dallas, Houston and San Antonio. Weight loss is one service line beside TRT, HRT and peptides. Compounded semaglutide is sold online through a live video appointment. A compounded tirzepatide card sits on the same page with its own starting figure.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The provider directory lists 35 clinicians, and every credential shown is a nurse practitioner or physician assistant. No physician appears on that page, although its introduction says the team is led by doctors. The weight-loss pages say a licensed provider runs the video visit. Which clinician signs a given prescription is not stated.
The online path begins with a scheduled video appointment rather than an asynchronous form. After the visit, a pharmacy partner ships the medication in refrigerated packaging. Follow-up appointments recur every one to three months, each carrying its own fee. The site also describes a free consultation and a paid in-clinic evaluation for patients near a location.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The pricing block says medication starts as low as $150 for one month. It does not say at which dose, or what the next step costs. Dose changes are handled at the follow-up visits, so each step also passes through a paid appointment. No milligram figure appears on either semaglutide page.
What the price includes
The online pricing block names three charges in one place. The first visit is regularly $100 before any discounts, and the size of the discount is not stated. Medication starts at $150 a month. Each follow-up is $40, due every one to three months. Spread over the longest stated gap, that adds at least $13.33 a month, for a floor of $163.33. The same page advertises a free online consultation above that block and does not reconcile the two.
What it claims, and what it cites
The product is compounded semaglutide, prepared by a compounding pharmacy rather than manufactured. It is not FDA-approved and is not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. The page says it can be combined with B12 or other vitamins. No compounding pharmacy is named.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Visit fees are printed beside the medication price
- Strength: A live video visit precedes any prescription
- Strength: Physical clinics in four Texas and Illinois metros
- Strength: Credentials listed for every named clinician
- Limitation: Follow-up visits are billed on top
- Limitation: The first-visit discount is not quantified
- Limitation: No price published above the starting dose
- Limitation: No compounding pharmacy is named
- Limitation: No physician appears in the provider directory
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about SynergenX Health. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader near one of the clinic metros who wants a live visit and can budget for recurring visit fees.
- Wrong for
- A reader who wants one all-in monthly figure covering care and medication.
How SynergenX Health compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers who will do the division themselves and want the week counts published to do it with | See Care Clinics → | |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | Buyers who want a named medical director and a rate that holds at every dose | See Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) → |
| Readers certain of a year who can pay the whole of it at once | See Options Medical Weight Loss → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: SnagRxStrut HealthSynergy RxTrimi HealthActinAgelessRx
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
- Is the $150 the whole monthly cost?
- No. It covers the medication. Each follow-up is $40 and comes at least every three months, so a month costs at least $163.33. The first visit, regularly $100 before discounts, is extra.
- Who writes the prescription?
- A licensed provider after a video visit. The directory lists nurse practitioners and physician assistants, and no physician.
- How often are follow-up visits?
- Every one to three months, according to the online pricing block. Each one is billed separately.
- Is SynergenX Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- SynergenX Health publishes a starting figure of $163.33/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts SynergenX Health below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.