Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Three terms, lab work first

Tonik Wellness review

A hormone and longevity clinic that prices both molecules on three terms, with a month-to-month card beside the yearly one it advertises.

The verdict

Tonik Wellness charges $225 a month for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide on its month-to-month plans, and both fall on a quarterly or annual commitment. The product page leads with the annual rung, so a buyer who reads only that line is looking at a twelve-month price.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
From $225/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
Labs
Not stated

Tonik Wellness is a telehealth clinic founded in 2024 and headquartered in Hamilton, New Jersey, selling testosterone, bioidentical hormones, sexual health and longevity treatments alongside weight loss. Semaglutide and tirzepatide are sold as weekly injections, and the footer states that the company itself provides no medical or pharmacy services.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    Prescriptions are written by what the footer calls Tonik-affiliated independent healthcare providers, and the about page names a medical director, Joel Jones, DO, and a clinical director who is a family nurse practitioner. Before anything is prescribed, a patient orders lab work and then has a call with a Tonik provider to go over symptoms and results, which is a longer path than a form-only intake.

    The first step is a free consultation that matches a new patient with a dedicated concierge, who then steers the lab order, the provider call and the start of treatment. Every plan lists the medication, injection supplies, provider oversight, concierge support and a patient portal. The page also lists ongoing provider check-ins and access to metabolic support protocols and coaching.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The program description promises dose adjustments based on progress and clear dosing instructions, but no milligram amount is printed on either plan and the page never says whether a higher dose changes the monthly charge. A patient who steps up in the third month would have to ask the concierge, because none of the three price cards mentions a dose at all.

  3. What the price includes

    Semaglutide is $225 a month on the monthly card, $165 a month on the quarterly card billed as $495 every three months, and $149 a month on the annual card billed as $1,788 a year. Tirzepatide runs $349, then $249 billed as $747 a quarter, then $229 a month on the yearly plan. The semaglutide product page opens on the $149 annual figure, and the cost of the lab work is not stated anywhere on the weight-loss pages.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    The how-it-works page states that all medications are compounded and shipped from licensed U.S. pharmacies, none of which is named. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before they are dispensed.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Month-to-month rate printed beside the commitments
  • Strength: Lab work and a provider call first
  • Strength: Medical director named on the about page
  • Strength: Injection supplies included on every plan
  • Limitation: The product page leads with the annual rate
  • Limitation: The cost of lab work is not stated
  • Limitation: No compounding pharmacy is named
  • Limitation: No milligram dose is published

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Tonik Wellness. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A reader who wants a lab-based start and a named medical director, and who is prepared to decide between a monthly, quarterly and yearly commitment at the outset.
Wrong for
A reader who needs the full first-month cost, lab work included, before starting a consultation.

How Tonik Wellness compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
Elevated HealthReaders who want to see every rung before choosing a termSee Elevated Health
LibertyA reader who wants to know what kind of facility made the vial, and will accept a mid-market rate to get that in writing.See Liberty
Corsica HealthReaders who want the monthly rate and the prepay discount on one selectorSee Corsica Health
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: EloriaEmerge Weight LossEnhance MDEOS HealthEverSlimFactor Health MD

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

What does semaglutide cost without a commitment?
$225 a month on the monthly card, which the page labels month-to-month access. The quarterly and annual cards bring it down to $165 and $149 a month.
Why does the product page show a lower figure?
The semaglutide product page leads with the $149 annual rate, which is billed as $1,788 for the year rather than month by month.
Is lab work part of the price?
The page describes ordering lab work as the first step before the provider call, but it does not say what the labs cost or whether a plan covers them.
Is Tonik Wellness expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Tonik Wellness publishes a starting figure of $225/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Tonik Wellness above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Ruth AlvarezOutcomes writer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Tonik Wellness’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.