Skip to content
This GLP
Head to head

Alan Meds vs Strut Health

A flat rate stated outright against a rate conditional on a standing order.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Alan Meds

Editorial

$215/mo

Alan Meds prices compounded tirzepatide by injection from $325 a month and an oral compounded GLP-1 from $215, each paid up front on a six-month plan. No month-to-month rate is published for either. Separate microdosing lines sit well below both, forty-six states are served, and no oral tirzepatide is listed.

For

  • Full-dose and microdosing lines listed apart
  • The prepay term is printed in a footnote
  • Forty-six states served

Against

  • No month-to-month rate on the full-dose lines
  • Six months are paid before the first dose
  • What the rate includes is not stated

Pick it for: Readers who want no standing order and a stated flat rate

Strut Health

Partner

$99/mo

Strut Health advertises compounded semaglutide at $149 a month by injection and $99 as an oral, with compounded tirzepatide at $199 in either form. Each of those is the auto-refill rate; the page shows a higher one-off price beside the oral tirzepatide at $239, and a $325 compare-at figure beside the injection. Coverage runs to 49 states, with Alaska excluded.

For

  • Four advertised rates, both forms of both molecules
  • Oral semaglutide priced at $99 a month
  • One-off prices shown beside refill rates

Against

  • Advertised rates assume a standing auto-refill
  • Not available in Alaska
  • Dose-escalation pricing not stated

Pick it for: Readers who want a tablet and will hold the refill to get it

Our verdict

Alan Meds states its figures hold at every dose. Strut Health's headline requires a refill commitment and it publishes the one-off price beside it. Both are $99 and neither means the same thing. The formats differ too: Alan Meds quotes $99 for an injection, while Strut Health's $99 is the oral and its injection is $149. Strut also states the discount behind each line, so a reader can see what stepping outside the standing order costs. Alan Meds has no standing order to step outside of, which is why it publishes one figure per line and no alternative.

What actually separates them

Alan Meds and Strut Health state different things about published price. Everything else they publish, they publish the same way.

Alan Meds costs $116 more than Strut Health — 117% more for the same molecule. Whether that buys anything is what the rest of this page is for.

Over twelve months that is about $1,188 at Strut Health against $2,580 at Alan Meds — a difference of $1,392.

 Alan MedsStrut Health
Published price$215/mo$99/mo

Before you choose either

Ask both sellers what dose the monthly price buys before you compare the two figures. A price is only a price once you know what quantity it is attached to, and a seller that will not answer has told you something. Set both against every published price we hold rather than against each other alone.

Our take is computed from a published rubric that does not read commercial status, and what is known about safety applies to both of them equally.

All head-to-head comparisons · The buyer’s guides