Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Doses listed, one price each

NewSelf review

Every milligram step is listed on the homepage, and the seller says each one costs the same.

The verdict

NewSelf prices compounded semaglutide at $99.97 and compounded tirzepatide at $144.49, and states that the price does not change with the dose. Both figures are framed as starting prices. Which billing plan they belong to is not stated before the intake.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
States
49
From
From $100/mo
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named

NewSelf is an online platform that connects buyers with independent providers and pharmacies. It describes itself as a technology company that does not provide medical or pharmacy services itself. Semaglutide comes with B12 or glycine, and tirzepatide with B6 or glycine. Both are weekly injections.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    After a short quiz, a board-certified doctor reviews the patient by telehealth, according to the homepage. More than 1,000 physicians are claimed across all 50 states. No individual prescriber or medical group is named. The site states that a buyer declined by the doctor receives a full refund.

    The listed steps are a quiz, a tele-doctor visit, next-day cold shipping and ongoing support. That support is described as AI assistance plus nurses. How often a clinician checks in after the first prescription is not stated. The homepage also offers three months of medication upfront.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The homepage lists the doses: 0.25, 0.50, 1.0, 2 and 2.5 mg for semaglutide, and 2.5 to 15 mg for tirzepatide. Each molecule is stated to cost the same at every one of them. An asterisk adds that dosing may vary on a doctor's recommendation. How each step up is decided is not described.

  3. What the price includes

    Semaglutide is $99.97 and tirzepatide is $144.49, a gap of about $44 a month. The homepage labels both as low as, monthly. The product pages print the same figures with no term attached. No membership fee is charged, by the seller's statement.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    Both lines are compounded by licensed pharmacies, and the site says so beside the prices. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. The pharmacies are described as tested and trusted but are not named.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: Every milligram step is published
  • Strength: One price stated for all doses
  • Strength: No membership fee charged
  • Strength: Full refund stated if declined
  • Limitation: Billing plan behind the figure not stated
  • Limitation: No prescriber or medical group named
  • Limitation: The pharmacies are not named
  • Limitation: Follow-up schedule not described

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about NewSelf. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A buyer who wants the milligram ladder and its price on one page before the intake.
Wrong for
A buyer who needs to know the billing term before starting the quiz.

How NewSelf compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
StackMDReaders who want the cost of every dose stated before starting the lowest oneSee StackMD
VoxyReaders who want check-ins included and will pick a cadence deliberatelySee Voxy
YourHealthRxReaders in any jurisdiction wanting a flat rate with little to decideSee YourHealthRx
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Genesis HealthGet Thin MDGetRelief RxGimme CareGlam HealthGo Vida Plena

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

Does the price go up at a higher dose?
Not by the seller's statement. Each molecule is listed at one price across every dose on the homepage.
Is $99.97 a month-to-month price?
The homepage calls it as low as, monthly. Which billing plan it belongs to is not stated before the intake.
What weight loss does the seller report?
The homepage gives an average of 34 lbs in one line and 36 lbs in the next. The population and follow-up period behind either figure are not stated.
Is NewSelf expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
NewSelf publishes a starting figure of $100/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts NewSelf below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from NewSelf’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.