VyrarX review
Both figures are entry-tier, and maintenance-dose pricing is not disclosed.
The verdict
VyrarX publishes from $179 a month for compounded semaglutide and from $329 for tirzepatide. Both are entry-tier figures. Maintenance-dose pricing is not publicly disclosed.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 47
- From
- From $179/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
VyrarX sells both molecules by injection. Free shipping and provider messaging are included. Two entry figures are published.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
One-to-one provider messaging is named as included. No clinician is described. The intake is not documented.
The inclusion of direct messaging is a real disclosure. The omission of maintenance pricing is a bigger one, and the pages state it rather than hiding it.
What happens when the dose goes up?
Entry-tier is the seller's own word. Maintenance-dose pricing is not disclosed, so the figure a reader will pay at a therapeutic dose is unknown.
What the price includes
Six months at $179 is $1,074 at the entry tier, and tirzepatide at $329 is $1,974. Both totals apply only while a reader stays at the entry dose. Ask what maintenance costs before ordering.
What it claims, and what it cites
Both lines are compounded. A pharmacy prepares them. The FDA does not review them before dispensing. No pharmacy is named.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: One-to-one provider messaging included
- Strength: Free shipping on both lines
- Strength: The entry-tier limit is stated
- Limitation: Maintenance pricing is not disclosed
- Limitation: Both figures also use from wording
- Limitation: No milligram dose published
- Limitation: No state coverage list is recorded
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about VyrarX. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader who will ask what maintenance costs before starting.
- Wrong for
- A reader budgeting a year from the entry figure.
The evidence behind what VyrarX prescribes
These studies examine the medicines, not this provider. Results with approved products do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a seller’s compounded formulation.
- Cochrane Review of Semaglutide for Obesity: 18 Trials Graded
A 2025 Cochrane review pooled eighteen randomized trials. The weight figure is high certainty and smaller than the marketing, and almost everything else is graded lower.
- Tirzepatide vs Semaglutide: Which Works Better for Weight Loss?
In a 72-week randomized trial at weight-management doses, weight fell 20.2 percent on tirzepatide and 13.7 percent on semaglutide. Routine-care studies found a smaller gap, three to four points.
How VyrarX compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers wanting tirzepatide who will confirm the figure applies to it | See Vitalex Health → | |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | Readers who want a custom blend and will ask what theirs costs | See Wellspring Longevity Clinic → |
| Readers wanting tirzepatide who will confirm the figure before ordering | See WeightRx → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: TelePeptideTeleSlim ClinicTeleZen MDTell Her DocTelos RxThe Aesthetic Concierge
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- What does a maintenance dose cost?
- Not disclosed. Both published figures are entry-tier.
- What is included?
- Free shipping and one-to-one provider messaging.
- Is $179 a rate?
- It uses from wording at the entry tier, so it is a floor twice over.
- Is VyrarX expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- VyrarX publishes a starting figure of $179/mo. Across the 402 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525.42 with a median of $190, which puts VyrarX below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 178 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.