DoctorAdam review
Semaglutide costs the same in either form, and the tirzepatide tablet costs less than its injection.
The verdict
DoctorAdam charges $129 a month for semaglutide in either form. Tirzepatide is $229 by injection and $199 as a tablet. Choosing a tablet here never costs more.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 44
- Injection
- From $129/mo
- Oral
- From $129/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
DoctorAdam sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each as an injection and as an oral, through an online service covering forty-four states. Semaglutide is $129 a month in either form. Tirzepatide is $229 as an injection and $199 as an oral.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
Treatment is arranged remotely and a prescription precedes shipping. The product pages carry the four figures. They do not describe the clinician or what the intake asks before a prescription is written.
The service runs at a distance and every product is compounded. The pricing decision is the informative part. Most sellers price the two forms apart, in one direction or the other, which means a reader is weighing routine against cost. Here semaglutide costs the same either way, and the tirzepatide tablet costs $30 less. The decision is mostly about whether a daily tablet or a weekly injection suits the week.
What happens when the dose goes up?
What happens to either figure as the dose rises is not stated. Escalation across the first sixteen weeks is the normal path, so both numbers should be treated as opening rates until the intake confirms otherwise.
What the price includes
The step from semaglutide to tirzepatide is $100 by injection and $70 as a tablet. Nothing on the pages describes what sits inside either rate. Whether shipping and a consultation are included is a question for the intake.
What it claims, and what it cites
All four products are compounded, prepared by a pharmacy rather than manufactured and reviewed as finished products. None is FDA-approved and none is assessed for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing. The published trial evidence for these molecules used the approved products at labeled doses.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: Form carries no price penalty
- Strength: All four combinations published
- Strength: The tirzepatide tablet costs less
- Limitation: Six states are not served
- Limitation: Dose-escalation pricing not published
- Limitation: What the rate includes is not stated
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about DoctorAdam. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader weighing a tablet against an injection who wants the decision to be about the routine rather than the cost.
- Wrong for
- A reader shopping on the lowest opening figure, which is not what this seller competes on.
The evidence behind what DoctorAdam prescribes
These studies examine the medicines, not this provider. Results with approved products do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a seller’s compounded formulation.
- Cochrane Review of Semaglutide for Obesity: 18 Trials Graded
A 2025 Cochrane review pooled eighteen randomized trials. The weight figure is high certainty and smaller than the marketing, and almost everything else is graded lower.
- Tirzepatide vs Semaglutide: Which Works Better for Weight Loss?
In a 72-week randomized trial at weight-management doses, weight fell 20.2 percent on tirzepatide and 13.7 percent on semaglutide. Routine-care studies found a smaller gap, three to four points.
How DoctorAdam compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| A reader who wants an oral and expects to pay less for it, which on this seller is what happens. | See Revel Health → | |
| A reader who budgets from the monthly rate printed beside the first-month offer. | See Zera Health → | |
| A reader ready to prepay six months who wants the full-dose price in view before the intake. | See Alan Meds → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: altRXAlways Wellness and RecoveryAlyveRxAM RxAmazon One MedicalAmble
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- Is the tablet really the same price?
- On semaglutide, yes: $129 either way. On tirzepatide the tablet is cheaper, $199 against $229 for the injection.
- Why does that matter?
- Because most sellers price the forms apart, so a reader is usually trading routine against cost. Here the tablet never costs more.
- Does the price hold as the dose rises?
- Not stated. Treat both figures as opening rates and confirm the ladder at the intake.
- Is DoctorAdam expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
- DoctorAdam publishes a starting figure of $129/mo. Across the 402 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525.42 with a median of $190, which puts DoctorAdam below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 178 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.