Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy review
A Tampa Bay clinic group that runs GLP-1 injections through weekly or monthly office visits and prices them only at a consultation.
The verdict
Garcia Weight Loss runs its GLP programs out of clinics in North and South Tampa, Brandon and Palm Harbor, built around office visits every week or every month. The site names neither the molecule nor a price. The figure a patient will pay, along with the start fees it mentions, is settled at a free fifteen-minute consultation rather than on the page.
Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 1
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Labs
- Included
- Availability
- Florida (clinic visits)
Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics and Hormone Therapy is a Florida clinic group that says it has run medically directed weight-loss programs in Tampa Bay since 2000, alongside hormone pellets and a long aesthetics menu. Its GLP injections sit next to phentermine on the weight-loss page, and the site's blog was still publishing articles on GLP-1 plateaus through the summer.
Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?
The provider page lists a medical director, Michael J. Garcia, MD, described there as an orthopedic surgeon, and an OB/GYN, Randy Armstrong, MD, who is also called a medical weight-loss physician. Three nurse practitioners with FNP credentials are named beside them, one a member of the Obesity Medicine Association. Which of them sees a given GLP patient is not stated, and nothing on the site describes an online-only route.
The Premier program brings the patient into the office four times in its first month, each visit paired with a lipotropic injection, while the Standard program is one visit a month with a B12 shot. Both include a full metabolic and hormone lab panel, a first month of multivitamin and thermogenic supplement, and medication shipped by a pharmacy to the patient's door.
What happens when the dose goes up?
The FAQ describes the familiar ladder in plain terms: a low starting dose, raised every four weeks until the right level is found, with an injection on the same day each week. What the page does not say is whether the program's cost moves as the dose climbs, and no milligram figure appears anywhere on it.
What the price includes
No price is published on the site for either GLP program. Premier's list says new or returning patient fees are included, while Standard's says patient start fees still apply, so the two plans differ on an upfront charge the site never quantifies. A financing option is offered, and the consultation that would settle the monthly figure is described as free.
What it claims, and what it cites
The site calls the medication GLPs throughout and never says whether it is semaglutide, tirzepatide, a brand product or a compounded preparation. It names no pharmacy either, describing only a pharmacy that ships to the patient's door. A patient who needs to know whether the drug is FDA-approved has to ask at the consultation, which is the one place the site says the plan is set.
Where it holds up, and where it does not
- Strength: In-person visits weekly or monthly
- Strength: Metabolic and hormone lab panel included
- Strength: Named nurse practitioners and physicians
- Strength: Free fifteen-minute consultation
- Limitation: Neither program lists a price
- Limitation: Molecule and brand-or-compounded status not stated
- Limitation: Start fees mentioned but not quantified
- Limitation: Clinic visits limit it to the Tampa Bay area
What the evidence says about this kind of treatment
The assessment above is about Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.
- Right for
- A reader living near Tampa Bay who wants a GLP-1 program with a nurse practitioner in the room every week and is comfortable getting the price at a consultation.
- Wrong for
- A reader who wants to know the molecule and the monthly cost before booking anything, or anyone outside driving distance of the four clinics.
How Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone Therapy compares
| Seller | Who it suits | Go |
|---|---|---|
| Readers near a clinic metro who want a live video visit and can budget for visit fees | See SynergenX Health → | |
| A reader who wants the cost of escalating known at enrollment, not at month three | See June Health → | |
| A reader who has priced the manufacturer already and wants a prescriber named | See FORM → |
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: RxSpan MDRylo HealthRyze RxScience & CoSemaglutide OnlineSesame Care
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Readers choosing tirzepatide, the one line with a published standing rate
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
- How much does the Garcia GLP program cost?
- The site does not publish a price for either program. It mentions patient start fees without an amount and points to a free fifteen-minute consultation to set the plan.
- Is it semaglutide or tirzepatide?
- The site does not say. It uses the word GLPs throughout, and it does not say whether the drug is a brand product or compounded.
- Can the program be done online?
- Nothing on the site describes an online-only route. Both programs are built around office visits at the clinics in North and South Tampa, Brandon and Palm Harbor.