Skip to content
This GLP
Updated September 2026Utah clinic, one printed floor

Mint Medical Clinic review

A Utah clinic prints one starting price for both molecules, and the GLP-1 page itself carries no price at all.

The verdict

Mint Medical Clinic prints a single figure for GLP-1 care: starting at $299 a month, on one homepage card covering semaglutide and tirzepatide. What that figure buys, at which dose, is not stated. The physician-led structure is described in more detail than the price is.

Disclosure: This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Category
GLP-1 telehealth
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
1
From
From $299/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named

Mint Medical Clinic is an in-person clinic with two Utah locations, in Sandy and Layton. Its main lines are intimacy health, hormone therapy and body contouring. GLP-1 weight loss is one service among these, offered at the clinic or by telehealth. The weight-loss page names semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections.

  1. Who writes the prescription, and what do they see?

    A physician runs the evaluation, by the site's account, reviewing medical history and current medications before prescribing. The FAQ describes that consultation as a telehealth visit, and in-person care is offered at both locations. No physician is named on the GLP-1 pages or the About page.

    The GLP-1 page lays out four steps: a telehealth visit, a medical evaluation, a dosing schedule and shipped medication. Regular physician check-ins are described as part of the program. How often they happen is not stated. The first consultation is free, and the site says its staff speak Spanish.

  2. What happens when the dose goes up?

    The site says dosing starts low and increases gradually, with the physician adjusting it to limit side effects. No milligram doses are published for either molecule. Whether the monthly price changes as the dose rises is not stated. The homepage figure is a floor, so a higher price at a higher dose is not ruled out.

  3. What the price includes

    One card on the homepage carries the only GLP-1 price: starting at $299 a month, for semaglutide and tirzepatide together. Neither the weight-loss service page nor the medication page prints a figure. At that floor, six months comes to $1,794. The card does not say whether the two molecules cost the same.

  4. What it claims, and what it cites

    The medication page describes the program as using compounded GLP-1 medications. The same page calls semaglutide FDA-approved for weight management, an approval that belongs to the branded product rather than to a compounded preparation. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. The pharmacy that prepares them is not named.

Where it holds up, and where it does not

  • Strength: In-person care at two Utah clinics
  • Strength: Physician check-ins described as routine
  • Strength: First consultation is free
  • Strength: Telehealth offered alongside clinic visits
  • Limitation: One price printed for two molecules
  • Limitation: No milligram doses published
  • Limitation: No physician named on the GLP-1 pages
  • Limitation: Compounding pharmacy not named

What the evidence says about this kind of treatment

The assessment above is about Mint Medical Clinic. These are about the drugs it sells, and they are traced to the primary literature.

Right for
A Utah resident who wants a clinic they can visit in person during the dose escalation.
Wrong for
A buyer who needs a per-molecule, per-dose price before the first consultation.

How Mint Medical Clinic compares

SellerWho it suitsGo
CieloBuyers who want the commitment behind a headline rate spelled out in the asterisk under itSee Cielo
CoraDocBuyers who would rather pay a program once than carry a subscription they have to remember to cancelSee CoraDoc
June HealthA reader who wants the cost of escalating known at enrollment, not at month threeSee June Health
Compare all providers side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: BioverseBlis MDBloom MDBlue Haven RXBlue Sky MDbmiMD

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

A reader unwilling to prepay a year before seeing how the drug goes

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Frequently asked

What does GLP-1 treatment cost here?
The homepage card says starting at $299 a month, for semaglutide and tirzepatide together. No other GLP-1 price is printed.
Is the weight-loss figure on the card from this clinic's patients?
The card names a loss of 10 to 20 percent of body weight, and the FAQ attributes that range to clinical studies. Outcomes among this clinic's own patients are not reported.
Is Mint Medical Clinic the same as Mint Med?
No. Mint Medical Clinic is a Utah clinic at mintmedicalclinic.com, and Mint Med is an online seller at mintmed.com with its own prices.
Is Mint Medical Clinic expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers?
Mint Medical Clinic publishes a starting figure of $299/mo. Across the 368 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $189, which puts Mint Medical Clinic above the median. The other 20 GLP-1 telehealth sellers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Dana SullivanEvidence reviewer · Reviewed and last verified September 2026

How this was assessed. The four questions above are answered from Mint Medical Clinic’s own publicly-stated model, against the published editorial methodology. No ratings are fabricated and no first-hand outcomes are claimed. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.